We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
asiatraveller1969
Bellingham, Washington

Fun fishing day with my daughters!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 12, 2023via mobile
We showed up and were provided with a boat and fishing rods for a fun fishing day. This was our first time fishing together. The staff were friendly and made sure our visit was enjoyable. We finished with a late lunch. Really good food.

I used to go here as a kid and wanted my daughters to experience this place too. I’m glad we went. Maybe next time we will stay overnight at the hotel. My daughters played in the games room before and after lunch. Nice setup for families,
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$237
  • Fairfield Inn
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$200
C$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$175
  • Booking.com
19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
19.9 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$98
  • Expedia.com
    C$99
20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$222
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
20.0 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$195
  • Hotels.com
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
C$139
C$122
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$122
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
20.1 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$114
  • Expedia.com
    C$124
20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$262
C$229
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$229
  • Booking.com
20.2 km from Lac Le Jeune Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lac Le Jeune
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
91
72
40
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
72
40
25
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2023 via mobile

Didn’t stay here but we were in desperate need of ice cream. The fellow at the desk opened the dining room for us! Great customer service. We had no change. For a tip. He was very enthusiastic about reopening and described all of the activities available nearby

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2020 via mobile

Unfortunately I got disappointed but this hotel. A couple of friends enjoyed to stay there even not being a new hotel. The place is really old and had an appearance to be more family like. There are two lakes and i think I would like a lot to stay in there. However, when I arrived there was no one in the hotel! It seems that no one goes the for so long even to clean up the main lobby and to make the overall maintenance. As it was getting late, I had to drive to Kamloops downtown and find a hotel to stay in there.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Marcio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2022

Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you.

Jason Upton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2020

The accommodation itself is a bit old and tired looking but I mean the reality is it's enough to put your head down comfortably, rest and revive for a day of exploring or driving out to your next destination. We booked specifically because it's nature based. We saw many geese, little birds, chipmunks, deer and even nesting eagles. There was a beaver damn built but we didn't get to see the actual beavers.

Food was homely and nothing wow but it filled us up and the staff were wonderful. They could do with updating the dining room and menu.

Our room was upstairs, there's no elevator so please note that if it's something you need. Our room is basic but clean and quiet. We had our own balcony which was looking out over the lake and that was nice.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MinxiiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2020

Closed..arrived with confirmation from this site, only to drive back and stay at a hotel in the city because this resort has never opened this year. The place was dirty, and had not been clean from the outside for a very long time, peeling paint, overgrown with weeds nobody around

Room tip: Go to another resort!!!! even the number on the closed and boarded up door is not in service
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margwoodphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Upton, Owner at Lac Le Jeune Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2022

Please accept my apologies for this situation. The previous owner of this resort abandoned it in fall 2019 and neglected to turn off the automatic bookings here. We don't know the circumstances of Derick's disappearance, so we hope he's okay and don't want to cast judgment. However, this should not have happened to you. Please be aware that we are in NO WAY associated with him or previous ownership, but will take over the resort in January 2023 and look forward to reopening its doors after 3.5 years of closure. Reach out to us, please, as we want to make up for this inconvenience with a voucher. We are going to give it a deep cleaning throughout and make repairs, of course, with updates coming later and regularly. We look forward to seeing you. Jason Upton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

The rooms and cabins are rustic but comfortable. There is onsite dining for breakfast and dinner. The wifi is a little spotty but if you are in the lobby or close to it then it works well. But really, who needs wifi! The lodge is situated on a picturesque lake with good fishing and water activities. The amenities are basic and cleanliness is good considering it is an older building. The best feature is the wonderful staff! The wildlife is also entertaining. There are cute chipmunks, colorful birds and more.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nikolek2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews