We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
31
7
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
7
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairy lightshen weekendperfect weekendown devicesgreat facilitiesminute drivecolchester zoograin silobell tentcommunal kitchenshepherds hutfridge spaceignore any bad reviewstable footballrugselectricitytents
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

What an amazing weekend. We arrived to be guided in by Nat who was very helpful.
The site is perfect, they have it spot on...just the right amount of yurts,tents etc there.
The showers,toilets and kitchen are spotless and clean.
I have never been camping but glamping is so different.
We were allowed to decorate our yurt for our friends birthday surprise.
The lovely Nat and Helen even helped us out with the surprise birthday cake and bottle of prosecco.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Good tents, well kept and charming place. Very friendly owners. It can get very cold at nights in the tents and super hot in the day in summer. Maybe a microwave in the communal kitchen would be a plus? Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boliraniloute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Lovely setting, great facilities, welcoming hosts - we had a great experience staying here for a couple of days - not long enough and we are looking forward to coming back again soon. Visited West Mersea and had a delicious lunch at The Company Shed. Also had some good food at local pubs nearby. Best of all, 2 sons had a great time with not a screen in sight.......

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slr5815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We hired the whole campsite for my sisters hen do. The venue and location was perfect. Nat was so helpful in the lead up to the weekend and on the weekend itself and helped to arrange a variety of different activities of our choice. The facilities were ideal and all the dwellings were gorgeous, well presented and clean. We had an amazing weekend and couldn't have asked for anything better! Highly recommend visiting and an ideal hen do venue!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank chloecamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Glamping here was truly a superb few days away from everything ..........
We thoroughly enjoyed our mini "Honeymoon" at the orchard.
Lucy & Nat both very very helpful ...............
Would highly recommend a little trip to this wonderful piece of woodland.
Paula & Steve x

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paula h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews