We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
27
9
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
9
3
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2015

we found the hotel great. We have gone there for many years and its always a pleasure to go back. We always feel at home when we go. The service is superb. It has a great atmosphere and its a great family resort

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked in March by internet for a week in July. The first room (301) assigned to us was a total disaster. For the four of us it was extremely confined, poorly laid layout, shabby old furniture and a lousy bathroom with old wall/floor tiles painted upon to cover its old appearance. We complained the day after and after some debating we were assigned to a different room (same dimensions but with a much better layout).

As for most hotels in Austria rooms have no a/c therefore on warmer days you'll need to compromise between a keeping windows open for a cooler temperature but be prey for mosquito or sweat throughout the night.

The indoor and outdoor facilities for the children are amongst the best we've ever been to. Perhaps they need to sort out the english speaking barrier within some members of the animators/carers.

The pools with their now famous 100m waterslide were great. Food was good at all times, if not for some little more attention for guests with food intolerance. Drinks are available any time of day and night, you literally help yourself to the choice. The barbeque night was simply gorgeous. Parking is available some 200m away. Most staff ere friendly and helpful unlike the owner who seemed rather snobbish. He should invest in some more smiling to guests who smile at him!

One suggestion would be to have better entertainment for guests in the evening. After dinner there's practically nothing to do. And dinner time is rather early.

All in all a very enjoyable stay that would recommend to families with young children.Most probably we'll try to visit again in winter.

Room tip: choose the new wing of the hotel.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Let me begin with a little background, we where looking for a nice Easter vacation and my daughters spotted the hotel on a magazine for kids, so we decided to give it a try, we went there with another couple with a 1 and a half year old boy, as we were driving we stopped at Salzburg to have a nice walk around, and seems we lost track on time, so when we arrived at the hotel it was after 9:30 pm, they close the reception at 9 pm, but we did not realized that until we arrived. Our first surprise was that they waited for us and also dinner was ready to be served, first impression, GREAT SERVICE. We booked in the new wing of the hotel and the rooms are excellent, also the staff is very friendly, and always available to help! The activities for the kids are awesome and you can also make small trips to the cities around. Facility-wise the hotel is divided in Old and New areas my recommendation is to book the new area, the old rooms need a little work on them, but they are fine. The food is excellent and for the parents at night the bar is very nice, Julio (barman) speaks spanish and he is always willing to help! The whole experience was great and we are planning for a long weekend during winter time for skiing season to go back again! Very recommendable.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Marcos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A really friendly, helpful hotel with a wealth of facilities for young families. The hotel is set in a beautiful area of Carinithia, with picturesque villages, towns, rivers, lakes and mountain walks nearby.

Unfortunately it rained for the first two days of our trip, but there was so much to keep the children occupied that it wasn't a struggle for us. The kids clubs are in brand new buildings, with great wooden toys - playhouses, kitchens, shops etc. there were plenty of craft activities, a lego room, ride on cars to name a few. Children under two had a seperate room which also ha great abilities and a sleeping area. The pools were perfect for children with a dedicated toddler area, an indoor pool, outdoor pool, and large water flume. Absolutely loads of outdoor toys including go karts - so much that there was never a wait to go on anything.

There was also an indoor soft play area, petting zoo and SmileyPlexx (cinema, theatre)

The food was pretty good, quite a large selection and well cooked. Adults had a five course gourmet dinner whilst their children were looked after every evening.

Our room was very good with lots of well thought out extras such as pull down baby changing table, wipes, baby toiletries potty etc.

The staff were incredibly helpful - even picking up our buggy for us after we'd left it at Ljubljana airport!

Only negative is that there was nothing to do in the evening, a mini disco for the children would have gone down very well and some traditional entertainment would have been good.

All in all though a great holiday, would definitely recommend for young families.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkAndGreenApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel. It was the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The food was lovely. Our 5 year old and our 2 year old had an amazing time.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for a family with young children.
We are looking forward to another holiday in this fantastic hotel.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AingealDeBarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews