We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
17
55
36
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
55
36
30
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 163 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Many reviewers have said it, you get what you pay for.
Formally a Citea hotel, it doesn't look like the take over by Adagio did bring anything new.
It's in serious need of refurbishment. My room was dark, outdated, the kitchenette had a broken storage door. Also, no Wifi in the room when I was there. You need to get an Ethernet lead from reception and plug your computer to the wall network socket. I didn't know that until I asked reception about having Internet access from the room. There aren't many electric sockets in the room so if you might want to bring a power extension lead (fortunately I did) with you.
Apart from that, things were functional. Just don't expect a 4 star quality. It's more of a budget hotel from the 90's than an contemporary Adagio apartment. In fairness the price reflects this.
And yes, the area isn't great. I've seen worse in terms of safe area, but this isn't an area you'd want to wander around at night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier h, Responsable réception at Torcy Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Rental Apartment. We are sorry that it did not meet your full expectations, and we would like to offer you a sincere apology.

Rest assured that we will do everything we can to meet your expectations and to provide you with quality service in your next stay.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2014

You get what you pay for.. I paid 200 euros for 3 nights during the Easter hols, the hotel is not in a particularly great area but the locals are fine. The room reminded me of a 80's council bedsit.
It was clean and came with decent towels loo rolls and hand/shower gels and washing up liquid etc, kitchen was 2 hobs and a microwave. Shower/toilet room was a prefabricated shower like in a caravan, though it was clean and worked and was nice, small but nice.

A large carrefour supermarket is 15mins walk in the bay 2 shopping centre and a small spar is 3 mins away with some small shops such as a tabac and a butchers with rotisserie chicken (yum)

The hotel had a mini laundrette (there was one around the corner as well) plenty of restaurants in bay 1 next door.
Torcy RER station is 5 mins walk away, €3.30 single to Marne le valley chessy -parcs Disneyland half price for kids and a book of 10 single tickets was €27.30 runs all day till late at night, just remember to validate your ticket at the station! Loads of people was being penalty fared at torcy and Marne le valley.

To Summarise this place is perfect if you want a cheap cheerful place to put your head down at night but if you want nice and cozy. Go else where.
Oh avoid the breakfast., it's too pricey and rubbish. Get some cornflakes!!
,

Room Tip: Higher the better. For noise
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier h, Gérant at Torcy Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Customer

The entire staff here at Adagio Access Torcy would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.

Keeping you satisfied means that we can enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis.

We look forward to seeing you again, next time you stay at Adagio Access Torcy

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in this serviced apartment for 2 nights, for the purpose of visiting Disneyland.

The location was excellent, with Disneyland only 15 mins drive away, and the apartment itself is very well served by a shopping mall (10mins walk or 3 mins drive), Carrefour hypermarket, petrol station, restaurants etc.

The apartment itself was also spacious, well equipped and had a good internet connection (although it's wired so you need a laptop with an ethernet port). The reception area has WiFi.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank EnigmaticProdigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I know you get what you pay for but we won't be back.

Party - family outing to Disneyland Paris, 2 adults, a 7 year old and a 9 month baby.

Finding it - easy. Just off the motorway.

Parking - no probs with parking and didn't see any yobs undesirables hanging around. Free parking.

Access - thanks to the reviews on this site, we called the reception for an entry code and safe code for the keys as we were arriving after 6.00pm.

Accommodation - if you've been skiing in the French Alps and stayed in a 2 star self-catering student 'doss' type apartment this was worse than that. The photos on the hotel site must be from somewhere else because there is no way they could have polished this turd to look even semi-reasonable. Just a grubby place really ... paper peeling off the wall, plasterboard crumbling behind the cooker hob and a shower head that wouldn't stay in the upright position. We left it in a cleaner state than we found it.

However, the best was yet to come. We couldn't turn the electric rings off on the hob no matter trying a range of dial positions. When the light was off the rings got hotter. Not great for our 7 year old if she had to get up in the night to go to the loo and walk past the hob. So as a last resort we called the emergency phone number which just went to the hotel out of office answer message. Not happy!

Did offer free Wi-Fi which was very welcome.

Massively unimpressed with this hotel and Accor should be embarrassed to have this line of accommodation in their portfolio.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank PTC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews