We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torcy Marne-la-Vallee
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Marne-La-Vallee Torcy(Torcy)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$52
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$42
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$49
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee(St.-Thibault-des-Vignes)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotel Marne la Vallee(Marne-la-Vallee)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
17
55
36
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
55
36
28
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 160 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2014

We have recently got back from a lovely break to Paris for my birthday. Although unfortunately it started off very poorly. We arrived at the hotel at about midnight and were standing around for about 30 minuets working out how to get in. luckily a person staying in the hotel let us in and explained to use that the staff leave at 9pm! Which we hadn't been informed. Luckily next door is another hotel, which is much better in quality where we spent our first night. The following day when we went to go and 'check in' the guy told who said he was the manager was slightly rude and unhelpful. we then moved all of our luggage to the new room. The room its self was so disappointing. the bedding was really old and scratchy, the room its self smelt of damp, with mould in the corners of the wall (we had a corner room) the bathroom light wasn't working the whole stay and the internet port wasn't working ( you can't access the wifi in the rooms!). We decided to have breakfast the first day there as we were tired and wanted a 'good breakfast' well all I can say for £15 it was very disappointing! We had a bowl of cereal and 2 mini croissants that was it! No way was that worth £15!! I was gob smacked!!

On a positive note though, Disney is only 10 mins away on the train, and costs 6.60 (Euros) which is not bad at all!! To get into the centre of Paris takes about 40 mins and costs 9.10 (Euros) That's just for a return a day travel card costs 16.10 (Euros) we didn't need that as the majority of the large attractions are within walking distance.

Although the hotel was a disappointment, we didn't let it ruin our holiday, but we will not be returning.

Room Tip: Eunsure you double check about the checking in and don't end up in the same boat as us! Don't have breakfast and wait until 9am when Subway opens - or go to the Spar which sells fresh croissants :) The majority of people around the shops speak very little English, so when asking for directions etc it helps if you can speak some french :)
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier h, Responsable réception at Torcy Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Rental Apartment. We are sorry that it did not meet your full expectations, and we would like to offer you a sincere apology.

Rest assured that we will do everything we can to meet your expectations and to provide you with quality service in your next stay.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2014

stayed here in june for 4 nights to go to disneyland, great location, very close to shopping centre and bus to disney. room was fine, was big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. the check in staff were nice and friendly and helpful but the housekeeper checking our room as we were checking out was extremly rude!!!! also i have been trying to contact the hotel for the last couple of months on the email adress on the website about something i lost and i have not heard back , maybe if someone from the hotel reads this they could put up a different email address taht someone might actually reply to ???????/

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 315gnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier h, Responsable réception at Torcy Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Rental Apartment. We are sorry that it did not meet your full expectations, and we would like to offer you a sincere apology.

Rest assured that we will do everything we can to meet your expectations and to provide you with quality service in your next stay.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Definitely worth the money stayed for £200 for 4nights. Only 10mins from disneyland and once you u derstand how the metro works its simples. Metro station is only 5mins away and they have places to eat a few mins walking distance. Just remember to add in the special requirements that you want a double bed. Lucky for me and my partner the second night they managed to get us a double room. Also dont get the breakfast not worth the money for cereal theres a subway next door. But overall great place 40mins from central paris.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sritharan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier h, Gérant at Torcy Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Customer

The entire team at Adagio Access Torcy would like to join me in thanking you for your various comments. These will help us enhance the quality of our service such as breakfast and so on, on an ongoing basis.

At Adagio Access Torcy we are committed to providing a friendly welcome for all our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 19th June 2014 while myself and family visited euro Disney. After reading the reviews I was a bit nervous however when I got there the staff were very friendly and helpful the room was spotlessly clean. The room had a double bed and two singles, a small kitchen ( didn't use ) a table with chairs a TV and a small shower room with toilet and hand wash basin. There was also a TV in the room a desk and ample lighting. The room probably could do with more modern decoration but was clean and comfortable. The parking outside is free and excellent with security access by a key pad. The train station is 5 min walk with euro Disney only three stops away roughly 10 mins. Had a great stay and everything was positive. I did not have breakfast. I used the free wifi.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank James_journel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier h, Gérant at Torcy Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Customer

The entire staff here at Adagio Access Torcy would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.

We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The place is quite far , although the person at the front desk is one sweet person. Also it's not really safe during the nights outside , me and my girl friend were sitting on a bench , next to the Tay 1 shopping region , while a group of guys driving across started bothering us , to an extent that they even followed us for a while , since I don't follow French I really don't know what they were saying but the manner they spoke dint seem nice , rather looked cheap and dirty. I would suggest travellers not to stay out late.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjun12146321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier h, Gérant at Torcy Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Customer

The entire staff here at Adagio Access Torcy would like to join me in thanking you for your comments.

We are very sorry to hear that you were scared by the surrounding area, we can assure you that it is very safe.

Your comments will help us enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews