We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$57
US$52
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee(St.-Thibault-des-Vignes)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
17
55
36
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
55
36
28
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 160 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2016

The hotel is low budget and this should be bared in mind when booking and reading reviews, at the end of the day you get what you pay for.

Staff
They were friendly enough at check in, always said hello on passing, but we didn't have any further dealings to give a realistic view of how helpful they may be.

Cleanliness
Our room was cleaned each day, even the day we turned over the DND sign. However the cleaning seemed to consist of bed change and fresh towels, which were both clean. The room itself wasn't to a great standard of cleanliness: The bathroom smelt of drains and the toilet seat was broken, the shower curtain was well past its use by date with brown scum at the bottom, given that the bathroom is one big plastic room similar to a portaloo, it's not actually necessary to have a shower curtain so they would be best to just bin them all. The floor in the main bedroom was grotty and we didn't walk on it barefoot, the curtain had some pulls, grime and suspicious hair on it, there was mold on the wall in the cupboard and in the pans, and as a Brucey bonus a bottle nail varnish remover in the freezer.

Amenities
There was a vending machine downstairs with approx 3 cans of coke in it. Breakfast was 5 euros but as there are plenty of places to eat including a fresh bakery round the corner I wouldn't bother as it didn't look anything more than store bought croissants.
The room had a kitchenette which lacked the most essential item, a kettle. So we boiled water in a plastic Tupperware box we brought from the supermarket, in the microwave to be able to make a hot drink. I wasn't prepared to clean out mold from the pan. We also used the lid as a work surface to make sandwiches on. It was a random experience, but nothing too dreadful. If you are wanting to cook 'real' meals, forget it, microwave is the only real option and I'd advise to take a tea towel and some washing up sponges and plastic cutlery.

The bed was the smallest double bed I have ever seen and rock solid. That combined with hour long queues at Disney in the cold made us extremely achey and stiff. The room also changed rapidly from boiling hot to freezing cold and there was no way of controlling this.

Location
Excellent location 5 minutes from Torcy train station, see below for how to get there. The hotel is on a complex of restaurants, a cinema and further over the roundabout a Carrefour shopping centre with many shops, some food places and huge supermarket, along with some electrical stores. We bought food from Carrefour to make sandwiches and have breakfast as we were on a budget and planned to go to Disney a few times and know how expensive the restaurants are there. It is within walking distance but you need to walk around the roundabout and it's not feasible if wanting to carry more than a couple of bags per person. The main street directly opposite the train station exit has a Spar shop with all the basic essentials which is much easier.

Getting there
From CDG airport taking the train you need to take the RER B (blue) to Chatelet les Halles, change to the RER A (red) and get off at Torcy. This will take about an hour in total and cost us around 10 euros each I think and you can find lots of helpful people at the train terminal in the Airport to help you buy the tickets and board the right train.
At Torcy leave via the Leon Blum exit, as in photo, straight ahead is the Spar. Cross over the street and just slightly to the right you'll see a set of stairs that goes up to Bay 1 of the complex where all the restaurants are, straight ahead and to the right slightly is El Rancho, follow down the left side of this restaurant and you will actually be at the side of the hotel, turn right at the end of the passageway and you're there.
Don't follow Google maps, it will take you out the other way and all round the main roads and busy roundabout. You may see Mister Bed City neon lights first but the Aparthotel is the first one to the right. In the distance is the Kyriad, which many people seem to stay at for access to Disney, so if you like the sound of this location it may be worth checking out these two other hotels.

Disney and Paris
Disney by train is just 3 stops from this hotel and costs 3.40 per person. Take the train towards Marne le Valee Chessy and its that last stop so you can't go wrong. To get to Paris City you need to go the opposite direction back towards Chatelet les Halles and you can change there or at Nation for other lines or continue to the Arc de Triomphe stop that takes you straight to where you think it might and Champs de Elysee shops, from there it's a pleasant and short walk to the Eiffel Tower. It took approx and hour to get to Paris with changes etc. but obviously it will depend on where you are going.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Like_a_Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2015

I was really worried after reading some very poor reviews before I left for my holiday, so wanted to add my review to balance this out a bit. Fortunately, I found this accommodation to be absolutely fine. I stayed here for five nights in July to visit both Paris and EuroDisney with my daughter. I had booked a room with two double beds. It was a large room, and it was clean. The bedding provided was clean, and the room was serviced every other day. It had a kitchen area with dining table and chairs, fridge, microwave and hobs, plus basic kitchen equipment. The bathroom was a fitted plastic looking unit, and although small, it was clean and the shower was good - it was fine for our needs. Towels were provided, and wardrobe space was good. We were using this solely as somewhere to sleep in between our busy days, so didn't spend much time here. The room got quite warm at night (even though it wasn't very warm outside), and I did need to shut the window in the night as it was a bit noisy outside.
The room had a TV (didn't really use it), and there was free WIFI, but it didn't work very well most of the time in the room.
My experience of the service was fine - the reception was staffed all the time, and when I had questions, they were helpful and friendly. They were happy to keep my luggage in a locked room when I arrived early in the morning.
In terms of location, it's just 2 minutes walk from Torcy train station on the RER (zone 5), and that is half an hour by train direct to central Paris, or ten mins to EuroDisney, so I found it really convenient. One piece of advice - leave the station at Torcy through the turnstiles on the Leon Blum exit. If you exit on the other side you can't cross back over (or if you can, I never worked out how), and it's a long walk around.
Another piece of advice: on arrival, we took the train from Charles De Gaulle to Torcy, which took ages - firstly for me to work out what tickets I needed, and secondly as it was simply a long way round, going via central Paris, when Torcy isn't that far from the airport. It was expensive (around 28 euros for one adult and one child) and we had to change. On arrival at the hotel, I was told a taxi would have been less than 20 euros and it would have been much, much quicker. I think a taxi up to 35 euros would have definitely been worth paying for, for the time it would save alone (and if more than 2 people, then even better value). If you are driving, there is parking space right outside the hotel.
We didn't try breakfast at the hotel as I found a lovely boulangerie a couple of minutes walk away (down the steps to the right, just outside of the entertainment area), and bought it there to take back to the room, including take-out coffee. It opened early in the morning until around 8.30pm.
The hotel is almost adjacent to a leisure area with bars and restaurants. We only went in once, but there's plenty to choose from if you are staying local. It doesn't have much atmosphere, but I imagine you would be unlikely to be staying here other than it being a good location for getting to somewhere else, rather than as your holiday destination.
For EuroDisney it was a doddle - frequent trains, only 3 stops, and when you arrive at Marne Le Vallee, the entrance is opposite the train station. Going home at night there were trains to accommodate the late closing times, so no problems there either, and I felt safe enough.
All in all, this was cheap and convenient accommodation and I think what we got for it was excellent value. If I went back to EuroDisney I would definitely return there, although for Paris, a more central location would be more convenient (and also vastly more expensive I expect!).

Stayed: July 2015
3  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights

The idea is a good one - you have a large room with bed,equipped kitchen area (fridge, microwave, coffee maker,electric rings, sink, dishes), table, chairs and a separate bathroom (toilet and shower), tv and free internet acces

That's in theory......

In reality you get the above but - we had to see 3 rooms before we got 1 that was either not filthy or had a broken shower unit. Even the room we had the microwave turntable was broken making it pretty useless and the internet didn't work but we couldn't be bothered changing again.

It was very very noisy as seeing that there is no ac you have to have the windows open and there was a lot of shouting, slamming of car doors, music etc until well after midnight.

There are also a lot of Disney employees who live in this hotel and they made a lot of noise, so much so that there were signs up in the lobby about them.

Excepting one employee all the others we met were surly with a couldn't care less attitude.

Cleaning was once a week and even then the cleaner didn't empty the bins, after asking we were told that the cleaners didn't empty bins and it was up to us to do it.

Sadly we had paid upfront so we made the most of it but I wouldn't recommend or go back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charliehonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Adagio Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
xavier h, Responsable réception at Torcy Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Hotel was excellent stayed there with another two adults and our room was great , had an upstairs bedroom with bathroom door out to balcony , downstairs there was a toilet and a twin room with bunk beds the sitting room had a pull out sofa and small but very good kitchen no oven , the hotel was clean and breakfast was buffet . This hotel was very close to a large shopping centre which had restaurants in abundance plenty shops and a supermarket . The hotel also had a free bus service to disney which we used frequently excellent value for money .

Room Tip: Hotel was on very quiet street so every room was quiet
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marietiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xavier h, Responsable réception at Torcy Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our Rental Apartment.
My staff and I appreciated your comments, which will encourage us to keep up our efforts to serve our guests and live up to their expectations.
We hope to see you again very soon at an Adagio aparthotel. Please go to adagio-city.com or full details of the destinations we offer, and to take advantage of our best offers.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews