We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
163
324
79
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
324
79
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre construction work excellent rate outdoor pool restaurant staff great stopover connecting rooms small fridge complimentary water great stop over hotel queen bed coach tour stopover en route check in was easy free wifi south of france two singles
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 596 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this hotel, dog friendly (dog allowed in the restaurant). Friendly staff, very welcoming, beautiful garden with outdoor pool. We had a great room, very comfortable with nice bathroom and seperate toilet, view on the garden and nice and quiet (as asked)... will definity stay here whenever in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marcella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, Directeur général at Novotel Lens Noyelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Madam,

We appreciate your comments on your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments. I will share your comments with our team. I am confident that these comments will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continually improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the previous one.


We look forward to welcoming you to the Novotel Lens Noyelles for your return to the region with your dog :-)

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Given two vouchers by the receptionist and told very carefully that the two vouchers were for 2 drinks per voucher.On visiting the bar I showed both vouchers & asked what drinks were free. I was told soft drinks and beer. I ordered two of each and on check out was charged 15 euros. On querying the very rude male receptionist sneered and said large beers aren’t free even for the directors of Novotel???be very aware of this scam! I only asked for the free drinks!Also the air conditioning does not work the room was too hot to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Global694560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

A Novotel that proves when the model is right and the staff are all on board..it works.

Perfect for a stop over. Good rooms and good restaurant. Staff busy,friendly, professional and very good at their job.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ladyscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, Directeur général at Novotel Lens Noyelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear ladyscribe,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and the welcoming of our staff. We have shared your review with all of our teams and it has been welcomed with a real pride.

We hope to see you again very soon at the Novotel Lens Noyelles.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Have stayed here before but had diffiuclty finding it this time due to new road layout and new buildings. But still a good place to stay en route through France. Good restaurant, good pool, quiet rooms.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie S, Directeur général at Novotel Lens Noyelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Robert H,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and the welcoming of our staff. We have shared your review with all of our teams and it has been welcomed with a real pride.

Regarding the access to our hotel, do not hesitate to contact the front desk if you need assistance.

We hope to see you again very soon at the Novotel Lens Noyelles.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We used the hotel as a stopover, it was good for the children. They liked the toys in reception and it felt family friendly. They had to try the pool even though it was an over cast day and not heated (freezing!).
The room was small as we used the double bed and the pull out sofa bed.
The bathroom was nice and looked like it had been refurbished but the toilet room was old fashioned and so was the decor in the bedroom (although the furniture looked newer). Our room was above the outside area and was noisy til late (not good as we had children to get to sleep and another day travelling the next day).
Breakfast was ok although I would have liked some soya milk (most hotels now offer this).
Parking was easy and it was just off the main route to calais for our journey.
The evening meal was ok, service very slow.....never did get the water we ordered and it was overpriced.

Room tip: avoid a room over looking the patio for peace!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SEWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews