We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Jardin Sauvage(Hauts-de-France)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Le Clos de la Prairie(Gouy-Saint-Andre)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge de la Grenouillere(Montreuil-sur-Mer)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel LE VAUBAN(Montreuil-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
21
41
22
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
41
22
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 104 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We were staying at a gite in the village and went across for a drink most evenings. We had a 3 course evening meal on my 65th birthday and were not disappointed. The quality of the food was excellent and we felt we paid about the same price for a similar meal back home. For starters we had escargots, pate and the ficelle de Picardy. We most enjoyed he pork for the main meal, which was cooked to perfection. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and mainly got by in O Level French, but there was help in English if we needed it. The surroundings are beautiful and to eat on the terrace on a fine summer's evening is a joy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Stayed here as a Friday stopover and arrived just in time for dinner. Pleased to say the food and service were really excellent. This is a really good provincial hotel, far enough away from the Autoroute to be really rural yet handy for Calais too. Private parking was good for our bikes and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdeGrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015

A super en suite double with everything provided. Good continental breakfast. Good English spoken. Restaurant was not open for the evening meal on Tuesday but there were good restaurants within 3Km. Well worth 4 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Eleven of us stayed here overnight on our way home to England.
Staff were friendly and helpful, and the motel-style room was roomy and well equipped, including a kettle for a cup of tea (well I'm English!). Drinks were taken on the front terrace, and the dinner in the dining room was very enjoyable. My only disappointment was the breakfast - no cereal, no yoghourt, just little pots of apple. There was only one croissant and a basket of bread - a small plate of cold meat and cheese - perhaps if we had had time the buffet would have been replenished, but we needed to leave to catch our eurotunnel so made do with coffee and the apple.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel (12 to 20) are probably quieter than the internal rooms - also very convenient for the small carpark.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Five of us ate here for Sunday lunch after making a reservation. The food was OK but expensive for what it was and especially compared to other local restaurants. We were also given a table pushed up into the corner away from everyone else and no where near the log fire on a cold day. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews