We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue, great vibe”
Review of Gio

Gio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Had a meal here and it was great! Not just the food but the whole atmosphere and vibe was great. Totally packed on a Wednesday night, so that says something. I am fairly sure there was only one waitress and she was amazing! She had everything totally in control. Loved the fact that even though the place was packed the acoustic were so good, you could hear each other talk! Makes such a difference! Decor too very clever and very quirky. Loved this place!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank wq9hana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 400 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Very good sphere in this fancy restaurant (tastefully decorated). The food was perfect (above min expected level for this area). I recommend this place. Not busy during our visit but this has not affected our satisfaction.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 218ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Shared the mixed tapas plate over a lovely bottle of Bandol wine. Good food, pleasant atmosphere, let down only by slowish service and being stuck in the smoking section. Definitely one of the better places in Sanary.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank poshnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I came across this wine bar/restaurant during our stay in Sanary Sur Mer. The decor is lovely in this rather trendy bar. The menu was varied and we had a lovely meal. We saw many dishes come out of the kitchen whilst we were there and decided we would definitely go back if we were ever in the area again. The service was great, the food was delicious and I think the concept of the restaurant was very well thought out. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank 207lisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2015

An excellent pavement cafe for people watching, croissant & Cafe with good view of the market and harbour. Just run of the mill with tourist prices but this was where artists and writers fled to , to escape Nazi persecution. Sanary sur Mer gave birth to many literary works as is witnessed by the near by commemorative plaque

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank gallgbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gio also viewed

 
Sanary-sur-Mer, Var
Sanary-sur-Mer, Var
 

Been to Gio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing