We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Kitsch Inn

Kitsch Inn
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Les Houches
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Kitsch Inn offers great value, delicious traditional French and British farmhouse cooking. Breakfast, Lunch, afternoon snacks and Dinner(reservation only for dinners), plenty of vegetarian options and a great bar with wide range of beers and live music. Situated at the bottom of the ski slope in Les Houches, behind the Bellevue Cable car, this is the first true ski-to-the-door, dance-in-your-ski-boots apres-ski bar in the valley of Chamonix! Welcomes all from small groups up to 100 people, all generations and families with children.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We ate here one evening during our tour of Mont Blanc , the food was great, very friendly service and not to expensive. Very interesting dining rooms with the variety of tables .

Thank curtip55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 281 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2018

A pleasant island of England in Les Houches. Kid friendly menu. Set back from the road and parking lot but worth seeking out.

Thank erainge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Called in to this pub at 3 30pm. Was asked if we wanted food or drink, said food, was offered menu, then told that there was no food (apart from chips) and we had to wait half an hour. They then proceeded to serve burger and chips to the couple next to us. Can’t comment on the quality of food as we didn’t get any but can say the service/organization was poor for not being able to offer food during their advertised food service time.

Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitschinn, Owner at Kitsch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

We are so, so sorry about what happened to you when you came into the Kitsch on Friday. Please accept our sincere apologies and allow us to explain what had happened. As you probably know, it’s right at the end of the summer season in Chamonix and usually at this time of year, we are very quiet, and have a staffing model to suit a quiet restaurant. For whatever reason on Friday, we were very, very unseasonably busy - we experienced four/five times the normal customer volume. On top of that, one of our servers had just experienced a burglary at his house and so we were down another staff member. All in all, we were simply under-staffed for this super busy day. That said, you shouldn’t have been affected by it all and we’re so sorry that you were. If you’re in Les Houches again, please give us another try, our food is great and we’ve learned from our experience on Friday, putting plans in place for it not to happen again. Please again accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

What more can I say on the food side. If you visit on an evening with live music you can be assured the acts are the best in the valley.

Thank Road611223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitschinn, Owner at Kitsch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We loved the food, the music, the atmosphere. The staff were very friendly, the food was delicious; big portions and refined and sophisticated flavours, I didn't expect it from a burger restaurant. Excellent place, highly recommended, I'll definitely go there again when I'm back in Les Houches.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlazeFielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitschinn, Owner at Kitsch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you back at the Kitsch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitsch Inn also viewed

Les Houches, Haute-Savoie
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie
 
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie
 
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Kitsch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing