We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
51
33
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
33
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel loved this hotel rooms are comfortable bread alpenhof facilities train beer walks menu
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 104 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Stayed here recently whilst attending a family wedding as part of a large party.
The rooms are comfortable and kept clean. The reception staff were friendly welcoming and helpful. In particular Martine who was helpful before I arrived at the hotel and during my stay and Thomas was cheerful and helpful.
The restaurant had a good menu and the wine and beer were good. We ate outside on the first night but also inside on a particularly rainy night. Another evening a barbecue was arranged and the food was very good.
In the bar and the restaurant Claudia was a star serving the drinks with a good sense of humour.
The breakfast was very good with a good choice.

here were not any coffee or tea making facilities in the rooms. here is a nice spa pool and sunbathing area.
My only criticism was that late at night the bar was understaffed although the barmn did a good job.
A nice friendly hotel in a beautiful setting minute walk away from The BOB train station at Osterhofen.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Check in was very good with the Reception staff speaking English. Room was great with its own outside seating area with loungers. Big bed, spacious bathroom and big shower cubicle. Fluffy white robes and towels provided. Breakfast offered a wide range of continental meats and cheeses as well as cooked options. There was a wide range of teas as well as coffee available. We had dinner the first night. I had the pork goulash which was delicious and my husband had the half duck which was enormous. Both came with red cabbage. All delicious. Husband had the cheeseboard to follow which offered a good variety and quantity of cheeses. I had the chocolate mousse which came with cherries and green peppercorns, not sure that the peppercorns added to this and probably would have preferred it without but it was different. The hotel has a pool but I found this a little chilly for me. There is also a spa and sauna plus treatment rooms. Spa facilities were good but a word of caution my husband slipped on the stairs as he had showered before going down the stairs. All in all a good stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank McDonald184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpenhofBayrischzell, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Der Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind rating.

We are sorry that you didn`t like everything so much and we will try to make it better.

We hope to see you soon back in Bavaria

with kind regards

your Alpenhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights here with friends and enjoyed every minute of it: Nice rooms, excellent suites (try to upgrade if you can), nice spa & pool area. We also really enjoyed the food - breakfast as well as à la carte dinner. Make sure you try the large selection of spirits! Beautiful mountain scenery when you sit outside (pick the backyard during busy days because the street is right in front).
Looking forward to our next stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank dietrichp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpenhofBayrischzell, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Der Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear guest,

we are proud and grateful for your kind rating.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again soon :-)

Your Alpenhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel. The decor is amazing - completely Bavarian. The food was excellent. The rooms were large and nicely appointed. The location is the best for enjoying the small towns and the activities of the area. The staff were also very nice and helpful. Would recommend a visit to this hotel and area to anyone

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank LittleBabushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpenhofBayrischzell, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Der Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Dear Guest,

we are very proud that we could make such a nice stay in our hotel for you.

We are looking forward to see you again.

With our best wishes

your Alpenhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016

This hotel is located in a little village of the Bavarian mountains, so there are a lot of outdoor activities you can choose from some of our party did Skiing at Sudelfeld and us ladies went walking. The hotel offers a lovely little SPA and an indoor swimming pool, and has comfortable, quiet and clean rooms. The staff are wonderfully helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel mini van is a great asset and they were always willing to drop us to the local village of Bayrischzell for skiing and restaurants. The hotel restaurant serves superb food and wine and is certainly a special place.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and sunny and lovely balconies
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpenhofBayrischzell, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Der Alpenhof, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Dear guest,

many thanks for your nice rating.

We are proud that you enjoyed your stay in our house and we hope
we will see you soon again.

With kind regards
your Alpenhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews