We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
81
46
13
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
46
13
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room charm hike decoration village
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

I stayed for five nights and I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. I would probably only have given four stars because the walls are a little thin and I could hear the noise of the other guests staying in the hotel, however, the Alpenrose gets five stars because of the staff, particularly the all-star performance of Maria and Fritz. They provided excellent service and were extremely hospitable.

Room Tip: Pay the extra bucks for the balcony overlooking the town.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clay_stayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Alpenrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear Clay, thank you so much for your kind evaluation of your stay in our Alpenrose. We are always happy, when we read, that our guests feel good with us. Looking forward to hopefully may welcome you as a guest soon again.
From Bayrischzell the whole staff of the Alpenrose is sending kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a single night on our way to Italy. Very welcoming and flexible staff that allowed late check-in. Nice and cozy rooms. We woke up with a view of the Alps. The town looks idyllic. Would like to come back for a few days retreat.
Great breakfast. Good value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Alpenrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Kenneth,
thank you for your good evaluation of your stay with us. Wishing you a good journey in Italy. We are looking forward to welcome you again as guests in our Alpenrose.
From Bayrischzell the whole staff from the Alpenrose is sending kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

The food and beverages are good and the staff is very attentive. I will stay here again. The give you a pass for the ski bus which is included with your room. Breakfast is good and casual. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank thetraveler420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Alpenrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for the good rating of your stay in our Alpenrose. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed our service and are looking forward to welcome you soon again. From Bayrischzell the whole staff of the Alpenrose is sending warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the heart of the picturesque town Bayrischzell.
It's pretty close to the railway station and all the places where you can rent equipment for skiing.
From the outside the hotel looks typically Bavarian: wooden balconies and so called Lüftelmalerei (frescos with Bavarian motifs).
Definitely you'll be surprised by the mixture of modern and traditional furniture inside. The wooden ceiling and wall panels generate a warm atmosphere.
The room we had was also lovely decorated: a good combination of contemporary and vintage objects. The bathroom was clean but a little bit old ( probably from the 70s or 80s).
We also tried the restaurant on the ground floor.
We ordered pasta with tomatoes, French fries, a salad, Kaiserschmarn, Spätzle and cauliflower soup.
Although we made clear that we wanted a vegan dish ( without butter, cheese or any other dairy product) the pasta was served with cheese. That was a little bit disappointing as we were assured before our reservation that they serve vegan dishes.
All in all we had a wonderful stay, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 570mauriceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Alpenrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear Maurice, thank you very much for your joyful rating of your stay with us. We are happy to read, that you felt comfortable and thank you for your information, concerning the vegan menu. We consider it as an input to improve. Looking forward to welcome you as guests again. From Bayrischzell the whole Alpenrose staff is sending warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I have stayed at the Alpenrose twice and it's a great hotel---I would not consider anywhere else in Kufstein.
Rooms are quite large and well laid out, towels are fluffy and absorbent, beds are comfortable, breakfast is very good and the service is friendly, there is ample free parking, and the location is great---just across from the Riedell glass factory and only a 10 minute walk into town.
I highly reocomend the Aplenrose.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hadley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Alpenrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. Hadley, ups - you've not been in our Alpenrose, which is in Bayrischzell - but we are sure you also would enjoy it. Come and see and make your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you.
Receive warm regards from the whole staff of the Alpenrose Bayrischzell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews