We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
US$162
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
35
14
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
14
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We stayed one night at the Fine Living Hotel and had two rooms since there are no rooms with two beds. Therefore we both had our own spacious room and not so spacious bath room. The rooms are clean, modern, and with a nice view towards the river Rhine. The staff is friendly, the breakfast very good.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank triphelp555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Stayed one night at Fine Living Hotel in Ostrich Winkel. Paid 155 Euros with breakfast.

Room: The room is very nice and clean. Very good bed to sleep in. Enough space to store your things. The bathroom is a bit small, but well decorated. Only comment is that there is no airco. During the stay it was 34c and it would have been needed. Nice view on the Rhine.

Reception: Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Had some questions about a Rhein cruise and very helpful lady at the reception.

Breakfast: Such a nice interior and design of the space-. You can sit inside or outside. Very nice selection of foods!

Location:Absolutely perfect! Near the Rhine and a perfect location to visit the Rheingau. Very nice winery at the opposite side of the street.

Spa: I have been to many hotels all over the world, but the spa at this hotel is absolutely stunning. What a nice design, what a peaceful environment. You have to see this! Total respect!

Overall: 10 points. No doubt I will stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helsinki1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We stayed 2 nights with a group of students and the hotel is brand new and beautiful. Breakfast is great and rooms are nice and clean. Staff was a bit confused with check-in, but really helpful at night. They have amazing views and the lounge is spectacular.
Getting to the room was tricky. I stayed outside, so I had to carry my bag thru stairs, cold wind, rain, to get to the room.
Ask for a room inside, close to the elevator.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is great. The room, the breskfast, the beds.
It is new, fresh and modern. Free parking right outside the hotel. Near
Wineries like Vollrads and Johannisberg. The best of all was the young woman in the reseption. She really helped us make this a good stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Krissykriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

A beautiful hotel with comfortable rooms and an absolutely amazing breakfast smorgasbord. In the afternoon I enjoyed a glass of wine in the central lobby, which is bright and airy, with both indoor and outdoor options overlooking the Rhein and grapevines. I chose to take advantage of the spa offerings, which I highly recommend. The staff are knowledgeable about the area, but be aware that this is on the quieter side of the town and options before 5 for meals are limited.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews