We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Granitz(Ostseebad Baabe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Strandhotel Baabe(Ostseebad Baabe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Strandpavillon Hotel(Ostseebad Baabe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Stortebeker(Ostseebad Baabe)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
BSW Strandhotel Seestern(Ostseebad Baabe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Am See(Ostseebad Baabe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Hotel Birkenhof(Ostseebad Baabe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ruegen(Ostseebad Baabe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
40
23
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
23
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We spent two nights at this delightful reed thatched hotel while on a cycling holiday around Rugen and were not disappointed, both nights were fantastic.
The check in staff were most efficient and friendly and locked our bicycles in a purpose built shed each night.
Our room was comfortable and cosy, with all the regular modern conveniences.
We enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool each day after our cycling and also made use of the sauna.
The vast selection of food for breakfast and dinner a deight to behold.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river for better views.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rochesterrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016

We stayed here for a couple of days recently. The check in was fun and painless, information provided, options given, evening meal booked.
We rented some bikes for the next day, again, efficient and good value.
The location is a bit out of town, but the location itself is still excellent, nice harbour, its enjoyable.
We ate at the restaurant, food was superb, couldnt fault it.
Well done to everybody, a job well done!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brades1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel. Clean, nice surrounding, off the beaten track. Nice staff. Great choice for breakfast. And what was really surprising for me: minibar free of charge.
Unfortunately I had no time to check the swimming pool :(

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Gosia_S1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with our family for Christmas - the highlights - the cuisine is superb! It is surprising that such excellent chef isnt seen in the restaurant - every menu is a true composition of flavours and textures! The wellness area is just perfect for a small and cosy hotel, watching a sunset from the pool relax room is recommended. And finally - the library - this room speaks for his own with a cup of tea and a good book! Also this is a great place to do some beautiful walks from, a little train connects it to Sellin and Baabe to enjoy the beach side.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maztaz1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Talk about feeling like you're at the end of the earth! Maybe not for Germans, for whom this area is a highly popular tourist destination, but certainly for us Americans. The design of the building and rooms is like nothing we've ever stayed in before. Very cool. Not upscale to an American, but with nice touches like a spa, pool, near a ferry dock. Nice views from our room overlooking the canal and further off, the larger water. There are nice walking paths along the marshland, and bikes are free to borrow. We cycled only a few minutes to the beach in Baabe. The breakfast is great. There are no museums, restaurants (other than in-house) -- but that's the point. It is a quiet retreat. Service is great, with good English Overall -- charming!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank richard_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews