We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good for families we went back twice”
Review of Chisos Asterias

Chisos Asterias
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Episkopi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We found this on our second last day and went back for our last day. It was perfect for us and our 18 month old. We enjoyed the drinks and he loved the playground. Nice beach and calm waters for swimming. Very good service. Only pointer is there could be a bigger snack menu.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank davei253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 79 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

15 min drive from Rethymnon. Nice clean beach with good service and food with great sunset. Also tings to do for small who can play children on the playground. A big bonus is that there are mostly greek people there and not so many foreign tourists. The food menue has something for everyone.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mortend99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Stunning scenery, fantastic food, friendly staff and lots to keep children entertained. Will continue our annual visits.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank carolinem469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Really good restaurant quality -price with friendly people and amazing coffee . If you are in creta you have to pop by here

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 839pablos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

We spent a couple of hours at the beach, then stopped in at the café. Inlet was excellent. Burger was one of the best we have ever eaten, and all reasonably priced.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chisos Asterias also viewed

Episkopi, Heraklion Prefecture
Episkopi, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Episkopi, Heraklion Prefecture
Episkopi, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Episkopi, Heraklion Prefecture

Been to Chisos Asterias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing