We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
213
31
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
31
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceguest housea wonderful staywonderful placeevery morningcomfy bedamazing locationbreakfast baskethighly recommend this placeyogurtjunior suitecakesold citynice wine barlovely seating areaset highhotel room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 250 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Lovely setting overlooking Sparta just beside Byzantine Mystras. Your own house amongst about 4.
Superb comfort. Excellent bed and room facilities. Delicious breakfast delivered to room. Generous time span allowing morning ramble and return for breakfast. Best guidance on local restaurants.
Bike loan included for a short trip.
Fabulous opportunity to visit Mystras only one km away.
Unmissable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MADelargy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

These guesthouses are the nicest stay we had in our tour of the Peloponnese. The views from our room and around the property are amazing. And the rooms themselves have a quirkiness to them that make them feel comfortable and very much at home. But the breakfast was the real treat. The fruits, yogurt, and honey were excellent. There is a restaurant up the hill called Chormata and should not be missed. Access to the Mystras historical site is a short car or bike ride down the hill.

Room Tip: There is a newer building beyond the pool, where we stayed, that is quite nice.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P9606WFjonathank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

I cannot think of a lovelier place: exquisite view (to the Sparta plain and to Mystra) and decoration, wonderful breakfast taken to your apartment in a Little Red Riding Hood basket, beautiful balcony. The best place, the best scented mountain air, very close to Mystras and the Taigetos mountains. Dimitra at the front desk is the nicest person.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Amazing location, friendly and helpful staff and superb breakfasts. We also had plates of appetisers with a bottle of wine on two evenings - excellent. We recommend this place highly. Thanks for making us so welcome. We stayed in a quirky room with a bicycle converted into a sink! The Allens - UK

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

As you can see, almost all the reviews of this property rate it as "excellent" and rightly so; and as it says, it is a guesthouse and not a hotel so there is, for example, no full dinner menu (there is selection of snacks and light meals and plenty of wines available all day until about 10.00 pm and breakfasts are served on your verandah or balcony - all excellent) but there are 4 tavernas very nearby, the furthest of which is about 250 metres away. Similarly there is no laundry service but that is usually no problem as most people tend to stay for a couple of nights or so as they are visiting ancient Mystras. We stayed for 7, using it as a base to explore some of the Peloponnese, and were very pleased we did - it would have been very hard to leave after just 2 or 3. To save time, here is a list of some of the things that makes the Mazaraki so highly rated : fantastic location about 600 m up overlooking Sparta in the plain below, view of ancient Mystras from most rooms; the guesthouse is a collection of 4 2-storey stone buildings, architecturally very pleasing, with wooden verandahs and balconies, scattered around gardens complete with hammocks under the shade of trees and a small swimming pool: the rooms are all big, (except for the 1 standard room which however has 2 balconies) and their decoration and lay-out are (a) great and (b) a refreshing change from the standardised hotel room; the in-room coffee making facilities include a cafetiere and ground coffee instead of the usual sachets of instant (most rooms have kitchenettes); there is a communal area in reception and a covered area outside with sofas where you can get some very good food and drinks - this is by the road but virtually nothing passes by; the lighting of the buildings and grounds in the evenings is lovely as you watch the lights come on in the plain down below; the service is excellent and all the staff charming, cheerful, helpful and welcoming. I could go on. Apologies for the fulsomeness of this review but the Mazaraki, its designers, builders, interior decorators and staff, in particular Dimitra, Natassa and Nicos with whom we had most dealings, deserve it.

Room Tip: Good details and photos are on their website
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Y7183WKmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews