We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Byzantion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mystras Inn(Mystras)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
45
115
54
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
115
54
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange treescomfortable hoteltown squarean incredible viewwi fifamily hotelbuffet breakfastgood sizea small swimming poolhotel is locatedone night staybalconysiteruinsspartabustlemountains
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 231 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights prior to moving on to Costa Navarino.

What an absolute delight! Room with an incredible view. The most magnificent buffet breakfast, a nice garden and pool to relax in.

The family who run the hotel were ever so friendly and helpful. We hardly heard anything of any other guests and our room was plentiful for the 4 of us.

For a few nights stay this was perfect base to explore the region and out of the bustle of Sparta just along the road.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

+ Well run family hotel
+ Great pool to relax after the steep climbings in ancient Msytras
+ Good breakfast buffet with sating option on the terrace
+ Friendly staff and very service oriented
+ Central location in Mystras
+ Free parking

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niekoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016

We stayed here for five nights while we explored Sparta, Mani, and the Mystras Castle. The town is small and quiet, which makes for a great walk around and sleep. The hotel itself had nice service, a nice breakfast with homemade fried dough, scrambled eggs, and oranges and juicers along with the regular Greek breakfast assortments. The wifi worked well in our rooms - the best we had in our 10 days in the Peloponnese. There are only a few restaurants in town and all within about 10-30 meters from the front door of the hotel. While about a 10 minute walk, you can go to the next town for a nice meal as well. The room itself for us(middle room) was small with not much space to walk around or open the bathroom door, but others are larger. You can feel the springs in the bed as with most Greek hotels I've stayed in, but they had down comforters and pillows. The comforter was warm and fluffy. To comment based on other reviews I read - our air vent did not shoot onto the bed, and we had a room on the street with the view of the castle and had no problems with noise. This was actually the most quiet night sleep I've had in any hotel in Greece yet (stayed in around 17 now).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DalesM921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

not really 3 star, more 2 star as the hotel needs urgent renovation but our room was reasonably clean and basic, with a little balcony and amazing views towards sparta. The mattresses were old and need replacing but the staff was friendly, there was a little pool (though it needed cleaning, as some dead insects were floating around). The breakfast however was really good. Overall I would stay here again as there isn't much choice and it was very convenient to see the monastery.

Room Tip: corner room, a bit more expensive but worthwhile
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

The hotel is in a perfect location to stay a night for a visit of the ancient town. I loved the hotel's well maintained retro look with a dash of modern. There is a nice breakfast buffet with a good selection and freshly squeezed orange juice. The wifi worked fine (computers available downstairs as well), our room was a good size with a nice balcony with a beautiful view of the hillside and the ancient site. Bathroom spotless. The swimming pool could have been a little cleaner but was a welcome bonus after the climb up to the castle in the heat. And parking wasn't a problem.

Only complaint would be that the old-fashioned air conditioning vent blew directly onto the bed. No way to adjust the direction other than turning it off.

It was very quaint how they give the TV remote along with the room key at check-in. Reminded me to ask for the wifi password...

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews