We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Camping & Bungalows Castle View(Mystras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$693
Booking.com
View Deal
Byzantio Hotel(Kalamata)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Mystras Inn(Mystras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
45
116
55
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
116
55
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange treesnice poolcomfortable hoteltown squarean incredible viewwi fifamily hotelbuffet breakfastgood sizehotel is locatedone night staybalconycastleruinssitespartabustle
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 233 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017

We had a great time staying here. We enjoyed the back garden area with pool - with orange trees around it and birds singing. The view from our room was perfect - of the ancient hilltop of Mystras. At arrival we were greeted by owner, who offered us fresh orange juice while our room was being readied (we were early). Great location when visiting Mystras and a short 5 minute drive into Sparta - very easy. Also the breakfast was good. Room was small, but clean. The bed was hard however.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Ideal hotel for exploring Mystras & Sparta. Rooms are a little dated for my personal preference but light, airy, really spacious, comfortable & great balcony with views. Pool is excellent after a says exploring.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the front - fab views over the ruins
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lau916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights prior to moving on to Costa Navarino.

What an absolute delight! Room with an incredible view. The most magnificent buffet breakfast, a nice garden and pool to relax in.

The family who run the hotel were ever so friendly and helpful. We hardly heard anything of any other guests and our room was plentiful for the 4 of us.

For a few nights stay this was perfect base to explore the region and out of the bustle of Sparta just along the road.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

+ Well run family hotel
+ Great pool to relax after the steep climbings in ancient Msytras
+ Good breakfast buffet with sating option on the terrace
+ Friendly staff and very service oriented
+ Central location in Mystras
+ Free parking

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niekoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016

We stayed here for five nights while we explored Sparta, Mani, and the Mystras Castle. The town is small and quiet, which makes for a great walk around and sleep. The hotel itself had nice service, a nice breakfast with homemade fried dough, scrambled eggs, and oranges and juicers along with the regular Greek breakfast assortments. The wifi worked well in our rooms - the best we had in our 10 days in the Peloponnese. There are only a few restaurants in town and all within about 10-30 meters from the front door of the hotel. While about a 10 minute walk, you can go to the next town for a nice meal as well. The room itself for us(middle room) was small with not much space to walk around or open the bathroom door, but others are larger. You can feel the springs in the bed as with most Greek hotels I've stayed in, but they had down comforters and pillows. The comforter was warm and fluffy. To comment based on other reviews I read - our air vent did not shoot onto the bed, and we had a room on the street with the view of the castle and had no problems with noise. This was actually the most quiet night sleep I've had in any hotel in Greece yet (stayed in around 17 now).

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DalesM921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews