We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Bella Vita”
Trullo from main drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trullo from main drive
Trullo leading to private courtyard Trullo looking down drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Trullo from main drive
Trullo leading to private courtyard
Trullo looking down drive
Trullo bedroom from the courtyard
Trullo sitting room from kitchen
Trullo kitchen from sitting room
Sitting room from the kitchen
Trullo bedroom with en suite bathroom. Mattress size 140 cms wide.
Courtyard in bloom
Garden - evening light
Trulli cones of main Trullo
Olive blossom in May
Olives - ready for picking in October/November
Pool from far side
Sitting area on main garden side by the pool
Time for an aperitivo!
Magical pool by night!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cisternino, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Holly C
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“La Bella Vita”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent a truly wonderful week's holiday in Puglia, with the benefit of the delightful hospitality provided by Jill, Andrew & James. Having travelled from a cold and wet London, we arrived at Trullo Caterina to experience our own little taste of paradise.

The trullo gave us a great feeling of seclusion and our hosts provided us with some top class recommendations for day trips and more importantly those little local restaurants that we never would have found by ourselves. I won't say where they are ... you'll have to ask the hosts yourselves!

The Trullo was in excellent condition, and along with the house, garden and pool, had been beautifully restored. It was a genuine pleasure to spend a week at the Trullo and to explore the locality. We have every intention of returning and taking Andrew up on his offer of baby sitting duties!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCKEssex
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday getaway”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at Trullo Caterina in June and had a fantastic week. Jill, Andrew and James go to great lengths to make their guests feel welcome and are always willing to stop for a chat and to offer advice and information about the locality and to recommend restaurants. (and barbers).
Trullo Caterina and its gardens are beautifully maintained with every thought being given to making this a perfect holiday destination. This was our first time in Puglia and hopefully not our last as we feel there's more we'd like to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming accommodation and beautiful gardens
Liked least: Due to the weather the pool hadn't had a chance to heat up very much.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin K
Tartu, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful place with the sweetest owners”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent 6 oh-so-short days in Trullo Caterina in mid-May. On arrival we were greeted by cheerful dog Charlie Pickle, kind and friendly Andrew (who has built a truly beautiful garden - considering I can't tell a difference between a lily and a tulip, that's a real compliment) and Jill, who besides everything else also has a brilliant sense of humor. She showed us to our pretty little trullo that had field flowers on a kitchen table and two bottles of wine and taralli waiting for us. Felt as if we have arrived to visit long-lost relatives in Italy. The trullo is beautiful, clean and cute, and the pool area - ahh! It is in a quiet corner of the garden, away from the trulli, with a nice little reading corner with a bookshelf and a possibility of connecting speakers to your IPod or phone to listen to your own music. I have to say it was a nice change after a week of radio stations. One night Jill and Andrew offered for us to dine by the pool, which we gladly did and very much enjoyed, together with one of their three cats. The owners - Jill, Andrew and James - were there for absolutely every single question and favour we could ask, helping us with everything. We really loved that place, the people, the pets and Puglia in general. A wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely and warm atmosphere
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley412...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Honeymoon Retreat”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

After a year of organising our wedding we wanted the perfect tranquil honeymoon in the perfect setting and in Trullo Caterina we found a little piece of heaven.

From the start of our holiday Jill, Andrew and James were the perfect hosts, ensuring that our all of our expectations were met. We arrived exhausted from the wedding and Jill had a lovely meal awaiting us after our long journey.

The Trullo was extremely clean and well maintained, some of the best accommodation we have stayed in. There is everything you could possibly need, which meant that we could cook meals in when we didn't want to venture out. Evening visits from Charlie Pickles, one of their lovely dogs were welcomed too. Eating our meals outside our little Trulli made us realise that we made the right decision not to go to an all inclusive resort where we would share our breakfast and dinner with hundreds of other couples.

The grounds are beautiful, Andrew certainly works hard to keep the area looking good.
The pool and patio entertainment area is well kept and the perfect spot to spend both days and evenings. We were lucky enough to sample their pizzas! yum!

Cisternino is a beautiful little town with some fantastic restaurants offering a romantic setting, we would definitely recommend the area to couples and honeymooners. Make sure you visit the area before the secret gets out!

What a wonderful honeymoon, one we will never forget.

Thank you Jill, Andrew and James, we hope to return very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting - beautiful views and tranquility
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2012
Dear Carley and Andy,

We read your wonderful review for the first time yesterday and we were so touched by your comments - thank you very much. Everything you have written makes us feel great and encourages us to keep on improving what we have here and to share it with lovely guests like you. It was a pleasure getting to know you and we do hope you will return one day.

We send you our best wishes for 2013 - may it be a good year for us all.

Love,

Jill, Andrew and James - oh, and Charlie Pickle! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whu1954
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay in a beautiful Trullo”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had two excellent weeks at Trullo Caterina. The Trullo is perfect for two people everything you need and spotlessly clean. Quite and peaceful location and we really enjoyed the pool area which is also kept perfect. Jill, Andrew and James are very welcoming and helpful with any information on the area.
Cisternino is in walking distance and is good for restaurants and bars, also there is a small local bar at Marinelli. There are several places to visit in the area and together with sandy and rocky beaches is a lovely area to visit. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing