We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful experience in Otranto”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Adriatica

Our 2nd Floor Apartment with long external balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our 2nd Floor Apartment with long external balcony
One aspect of our lounge Main bedroom with kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Our 2nd Floor Apartment with long external balcony
One aspect of our lounge
Main bedroom with kingsize bed
A sailing ship visiting Otranto Harbour
Fully fitted kitchen
Otranto
Bathroom with bath and overhead shower
2nd Bedroom with extending bed
Dining Area
Otranto Beach
Historic Quarter
Otranto Cathedral & Bell Tower
Otranto Harbour
Otranto Lighthouse
Our Favourite Pizzeria
Coastline South of Otranto
Santa Maria di Leuca
Alimini beach and lakes by air
Gallipoli
Alberobello
Otranto Cove
Otranto Promenade
Eastern Tip of Puglia
Arial view of Otranto Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Otranto, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rog642
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“A wonderful experience in Otranto”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We arrived in Otranto by train and were met by the apartment manager as arranged who was very helpful and friendly.The apartment was very well appointed and suited us as a couple with plenty of room in the lounge for meals and watching television.The kitchen and bathroom were compact and were very clean.The kitchen had a great selection of utensils and cookware which was very pleasing as we liked to cook most days.The washing machine came in very handy as we had been travelling for several weeks.The walk to the old part of Otranto was a pleasant 15 minute stroll along the coastline past cafes and resturants and the nearest supermarkets were also a short walk .
A wonderful experience in a very relaxing and beautiful region of Italy.
Roger and Gabrielle from Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was very comfortable and clean
Liked least: Carrying suitcases up and down 2 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra308...
Rueggisberg, Switzerland
1 review
“Ty Adriatica - Good place to be...”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Well located for visiting Otranto City and the local beaches. Both are only a few minutes to walk.. The apt is really nice, very clean, we really had everything we needed. Lynne and Ian made us a very warm and friendly welcome. We enjoyed the Italien atmosphere around Ty Adriatica. Our favorite beach was "Baja del Turchi", a 15 min drive away. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back for another visit for sure.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LastChoic...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good size apartment at a good price”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a great holiday in Otranto, using this apartment as a base.
The apartment is a little old fashioned (decoration style, plus no internet or air conditioning), and this side of the bay is full of slightly rundown looking apartment blocks (not a great view from the balcony), but it worked well for us.
Its large, clean and in Otranto... which is the main point!
We used a hire car to drive to different beaches each day as the local beach was too crowed (Italy in August!), but walked to the Old Town in the evenings for the bars and restaurants.
Overall a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price
Liked least: The view from the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
It is stated in the advert that we have no air-conditioning but we do have ceiling fans in the lounge and both the bedrooms.
Also there is no Wi-Fi connection but you can use an Italian SIM for Ipads or Laptops to access the Internet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north lincs
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of apartment
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anna g
napoli
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Grazie Anna, siamo contenti di aver apprezzato il vostro soggiorno al nostro appartamento e abbiamo trovato che avevano tutte le comodità che volevi. È stato un piacere conoscervi e speriamo di vederti ancora una volta. Saluti Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo...
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Grazie per soggiorno presso il nostro appartamento e ci dispiace avete sperimentato problemi con la bassa pressione dell'acqua e il frigorifero. Al nostro arrivo presso l'appartamento di 7 giorni dopo che aveva lasciato, abbiamo trovato la pressione dell'acqua per essere normale. Tuttavia abbiamo fatto segnalare il problema al direttore Condominio e lei ci ha informati che c'era stato a bassa pressione per un breve periodo nel mese di agosto, quando c'erano stati molti visitatori della città. Questo aveva colpito molti appartamenti e case. Abbiamo notato la sua preoccupazione per il frigorifero / congelatore e ci sarà l'acquisto di uno nuovo a breve. Il nostro responsabile appartamento che vive nelle vicinanze è sempre pronto ad aiutare ed è molto cordiale e cortese. I nostri cordiali saluti, Lynne e Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing