We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
230
199
99
36
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
199
99
36
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice balcony spacious hotel stayed one night i highly recommend this hotel the hotel staff hard boiled eggs walking distance excellent stay yogurt minute walk swimming pool is rooms are large comfortable bed wi fi place to stay good size air con
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 610 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

A concrete block with no personality. As we where a block booking (48) I feel we had the worst accommodation and worst food thrust upon us. Breakfast was poor quality as were the evening meals. Why don't these hotels do their best whatever the customer base? We are all paying to stay. This review is not going to do them any favours. The swimming pool was tatty. The large (and only) sun lounger was full of holes. Big ones! Why not chuck it out guys? Beds where rock hard and small. Couldn't wait to move on after three nights.

Room tip: No views so doesn't matter
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank smithy10smithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

I would like to recommend Grand Hotel Sofia. It is situated on a main road so very easy to find and only 95m from Noto City Centre. We travelled as a family of five. We were given two rooms, a triple and a quadruple next to each other as requested. We were welcomed warmly at reception, given all information immediately and they also booked us a table at the restaurant even though we arrived late. The staff are very friendly, greeting us and the children with a smile everywhere in the hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean, big and spacious, with a balcony on the side of the road, and soundproofing is excellent. Breakfast is abundant. Drinks include water, juices, almond milk, coffee, hot milk, tea but one can ask for anything and they will gladly accommodate. My children were given a huge mug of hot chocolate. As regards food, breakfast included bacon, scrambled and boiled eggs, savouries like sundried tomatoes, mushrooms in oil, bread, ham, salami, cheese, cottage cheese, mozzarella, butter, yoghurt, cereals, fresh fruit and an extensive selection of Sicilian sweets. The dinner menu in the Limoneto restaurant is quite varied, offering a fixed menu or a la carte. We had dinner twice. We sampled a platter of delicatessen and as main course some of us had fritto misto di pesce and vitello which were delicious. Dessert includes mouthwatering Sicilian sweets. There is also a cafe which remains open till late and although the hotel is situated on a main road it is still very peaceful and quiet.

The pool is quite big and is at the back of the hotel and can be accessed from a path covered in brightly coloured tiles. In our case the weather wasn't great so we preferred to go out and about rather than swimming.

My advice is to ask reception whether there is an event being held in the evening. Being a lovely hotel, weddings and large functions are expected. We didn't ask on one night, and we arrived after a whole day out walking, with the intention of having dinner at the restaurant and chilling out at the cafe, only to find the carpark full with cars overspilling onto the main road, so we had to go to the centre. It turned out to be a lovely evening though, as we had a lovely dinner in a restaurant near the church and walk around till around 11:45 pm - there are still many people and tourists at that time so we felt safe.

I highly recommend this hotel. We will surely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amalia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

'Clean and spacious hotel with comfy beds and a balcony. Waiting staff pleasant and helpful. Food not exciting but perfectly adequate and 15 minutes walk into beautiful Noto. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

I have stayed here Annually for the last 5 years - this year only for 2 nights, I find the hotel clean, the staff friendly and helpful and its an easy location. As I keep coming back the standard has remained high. Breakfast is good with plenty to choose from.
I am sure I will stay again next year

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Excellent stay at Grand Hotel Sofia. The Hotel has a very large Car Park and is around 700 metres walk to the old town of Noto. There is a large choice for breakfast and the swimming pool is a great size and heated very well.

Staff are very friendly and the rooms are a nice size. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

Room tip: Choose a romm with a view to the Swimming Pool
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amnon Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews