We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
187
167
56
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
167
56
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main reception area dogs and cats fantastic views hill side swimming pool bit out of the way panoramic view pasta sun loungers powerful shower sicilian countryside eat elsewhere rolling hills the air conditioning min drive beautiful countryside peace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 439 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

If you want to find a place close to Noto, Ragusa and Modica and in the middle of the country side this is the right place. You can find relax, swimming pool and spa after 1 day of traveling and visiting all beautiful place of Sicily. We suggest it!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Volpesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for two nights, but we liked it so much that we booked another night.
The room we booked was a panoramic room with a very generous terrace, overlooking the fantastic views of the countryside and the astronomical satellite dish from the nearby area.
There is a car parking area near the room, and the gorgeous swimming pool is one level below, surrounded by lush gardens.
The breakfast room/restaurant is another level below.
We had dinner one night at the restaurant. We weren’t too impressed with the service. It took them one hour to bring the main course, and considering that we didn’t order starters and it was just pasta, we thought that was a little bit too excessive.
An observation on improvement is that at the pool they don’t provide towels. If you want towels you have to hire them for €3 each, or take your own. I found that to be a bit stingy for the quality of the hotel.
The room was nice and the air conditioning was very effective and quiet, and considering the high temperatures, that was very much appreciated.
The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful.
We liked the area very much, and would recommend this establishment to anyone who likes peace and quiet.
Also, the village of Noto is absolutely beautiful and has a lovely atmosphere at night, a 20 minute drive from the resort.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Juan141171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We were on a Vermont Bicycle Tour, when we stayed here.

We got a very plain, dark room. No tea kettle in the room. Very unusual for Sicily. The pool was gorgeous, but the chairs were the plastic type with no padding. Pictures online are not what you get around the pool! When I asked the staff for padded cushions on the chairs, they said they didn't have it because they get wet in the rain. Really!? Every other place we stayed at has either nice chairs with soft padding or cushions. Very uncomfortable to enjoy time there. And a charge for beach towels for the pool. I was told that I could not bring my room towel to the pool. Wow! Also, a charge for using the spa hot tub and sauna.

Coffee served at dinner when asked for expresso or cappuccino was Nescafe! Gross. It was also served in carafe at breakfast. They did make cappuccinos upon request.

This property was the worst of our 18 day trip to Sicily.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and view. Don't get a standard room.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We were on a 6 day driving tour around Sicily and decided to spend a night at Kollikoros, very much at the last minute. The web site offered a good deal which we suspected was because it was an end of the season offer. The drive there from Caltagirone took us through narrow country lanes and varied Sicilian country side. We arrived early afternoon during the pouring rain and quickly settled into our comfortable rooms which we had to get to by car because they were situated about a kilometer up the hill side. Kallikoros resort is actually spread out over an extended area and logistics and mobility could be an issue if your rooms happen to be at the top of the hill like ours. But the compensation is the breathtaking view of the surrounding countryside which in spite of the pouring rain was still spectacular.
We had also booked in for a massage at the well appointed spa which again was somewhat distant from the main reception area and even more distant from our rooms. Having driven around for four days I was looking forward to a relaxing massage and I was not disappointed. The masseuse was excellent and with a strength that belied her size. Although we did not have the time to experience the other facilities the spa had to offer my wife was quite impressed.
We decided to have dinner in and were invited to select from a set menu when we had booked in at reception on arrival. The food was good and well served by an attentive and polite restaurant staff.
Although the resort was quite full it was a few days before shutting down till March 2018, hence the special price. I imagine that the resort would be lovely in spring and summer and should not disappoint. However transport up and down to the different resort locations could be a problem and we were left wondering if a couple of golf buggies would not be out of place.

Room tip: Go for rooms up the hill so as to enjoy the wonderful views but be prepared to use a car to get around
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inaiggerrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kallikoros H, Direttore at Kallikoros Hotel Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for having found the time to leave a comment on your stay at kallikoros. We are glad that everything was to your liking and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Giuseppe Puleo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a great visit there- staff is terrific, the breakfast is very diverse and delicious and a dinner there one evening was great. Rooms are very nice and the grounds are full of beautiful flowers and trees. The pool is lovely and I would highly recommend it. It's about 15 minutes away from the center of Noto.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 795amyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews