We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like family”
Review of B&B San Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B San Pietro
Ranked #3 of 131 Noto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Absolutely highly recommended,Salvatore loves what he does ,he makes you feel part of the family ,is very helpful and makes a wonderful granita.
The rooms are clean ,the garden is well looked after,the B and B is secure.

Room Tip: all the rooms I saw were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcvaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

What a great town and what a great B & B. Easy to find, very accessible and although on the edge of town, only 5 mins away from the centre by foot. One doesn't often find a host like Salvatore, A charming, twinkly and generous man who does his very best to look after his guests. Breakfast is great, although I'm not sure that his homemade granita is my thing at that time of the day. He even provides his guests with a lunch box, even on the day they are leaving. Free secure parking too for the car. Our room was excellent, bed good. Only slight drawback is that the water pressure in the afternoon is not very good, the water comes from a well and is pumped up over night (one can hear the pump sometimes) but I wouldn't go so far to say that it bothered us. Overall, our best stay in Sicily

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is a very good B&B, very well managed and offering a perfect base to discover Noto and other areas around. We stayed only one night, unfortunately. Anyway, Salvatore was very helpful, the room was good (just maybe a couple of things a bit old) and the city just amazing. Breakfast was supergood as well. Very recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef_Giro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Noto was our final stop in Sicily and definitely a highlight. Salvatore and Maria are warm and welcoming. The room was more than adequate and we loved the small but sunny balcony. A great place for escaping the hot middle of the day. English isnt spoken here but with a little italian and lots of hand gestures we were understood. As other reviews the breakfast was lovely. The joy in Salvatore's face when presenting a new flavoured home made granita was a great way to start the day....its not posh but it is rare that you find such hospitable people anywhere in the world. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie010765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Salvatore made our stay just superb. It's a beautiful little hideaway very close to the old historic centre by foot, and catered for everything we needed. The beds were super comfy, and the balcony a sun trap and a luxury - the weather was so great the morning we were there I just wanted to hang out there all day! Looking over into the neighbour's garden we could see lush banana, lemon and orange trees, and amazing flowers. Our room was spacious, perfectly and pleasantly presented, and the bathroom was spotless. Can't comment on the soundproofing from neighbouring rooms, as we were the only guests, but we did hear the low buzzing mentioned in another review, but we slept fine nonetheless. Breakfast was a huge spread, despite us being the only people there! We too had a huge 2-person garlic-butter foccacia roll to take away for lunch, fresh blood-orange juice, coffee, tea, yoghurt, fresh strawberries, croissants+honey etc, mini pizza, the lot. Salvatore was attentive and accommodating (and such a nice guy with it) that it made our stay super special. His no.2 recommendation for dinner (no.1 was shut that day) looked a little English for our sicilian-experience-needs, so we opted for Al Buco, which looked full of locals, but was in fact mostly tourists. Don't feel obliged to have both primo+secondo piatti - one would have been enough! But I thought the primo pasta dishes were absolutely excellent and fresh (and I am a picky foodie) - both the 'con sarde' and the huge home-made ravioli. The secondo meat dishes, a bit oily for my liking. Good value food. Back at San Pietro, the indoor car parking is a plus if the street outside is busy, and Salvatore said we could leave our car there for the whole of the next day, after checking out. All in all I wish we could have stayed longer, and Noto is beautiful and San Pietro comes highly recommended! Excellent value. Hope to visit again soon! Rosanna

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosannatraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We've tried this accommodation in Noto mainly because of the good reviews. Must confess I do not fully agree. Undeniably the owners are very kind, they offer plenty of good advice and an interesting breakfast (mainly sweet) with delicious homemade "granita". It was sufficiently clean although it was not always easy to judge. It's ok keeping the blinds closed in the summer, but in April? It wasn’t warm at all, why on earth was everything dark? We had to use the heating in the bathroom, an old oil-filled radiator, while trying to shower (which was already tricky on its own). Forget about shaving, with both the ceiling lights and most of the bulbs on the mirror (two out of three) burnt out.
The centre of Noto is not too far, ten or fifteen minutes’ walk. Being in the outer city on a side road should guarantee a good night sleep. Not really. The beds are in good conditions and comfortable but the walls are so thin that somebody snoring in another room comes through really loud. And some kind of electric pump (I believe water) starts buzzing early in the morning almost non-stop. On this account, plus the fact that the walls need urgent painting and the room was really austere, despite the owner’s effort and kindness I was expecting something more.
And if, after all, you really want to go there but your GPS cannot find it, try "Vico Cosenza" instead of "Via Cosenza". It worked on Google Maps.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waggadouggou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Really welcoming and helpful. Wonderful breakfast with unexpected extras like home made granita and a roll to take for our lunch. Lovely little garden full of tortoises. We would have loved to stay longer but couldn't.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgianChelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noto hotels
1 km away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#11 of 33 in Noto
348 reviews
11.6 km away
Masseria Della Volpe
5.7 km away
Hotel La Corte del Sole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Masseria degli Ulivi
0.4 km away
B&B Casa Giunchiglia
B&B Casa Giunchiglia
#9 of 131 in Noto
70 reviews
6 km away
Villa Felicia
Villa Felicia
#1 of 131 in Noto
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B San Pietro

Address: via Cosenza, 9, Noto, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Noto
Price Range: $104 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B San Pietro Noto, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing