We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
204
49
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
49
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrawberry granitasmall gardenthe ownernarrow streetsmariahomemadebreakfastproducts
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 260 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Owners Salvatore and Maria Puglisi are very warm and helpful persons. The villa is just 10 mins walk away from the central of noto but at the same time in a quite area. In 15 mins by car you can reach Vendicari Nature Reserve - heaven for those who love nature with nice beaches and surrounded with flamingos, egrets and swallows - which cannot be missed a visit and lido Di Noto, a sandy beach with very clear waters. The room and surroundings are kept very clean. The owner gives you also the option to park your car in the front area behind a closed gate. Serving fresh breakfast everyday... Loved the latte al mandorla, fried bread with herbs and the granita....and also the lemon cake ☺ Salvatore also prepared a nice lunch to take with us at the beach. Will definitely be back in the future

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dorapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2014

We haven't stayed in a B & B for about 10 years, but wanted to be close to the centre of Noto and as another reviewer said, San Pietro is more like a small 3 star hotel. We had a large double bed, nicely furnished room, large balcony, a fridge and generous sized bathroom. Good aircon and free wifi.
At 80 euros per night it was the cheapest of our 3 different accommodations in southeast Sicily and easily the best value.
Salvatore loaned us an umbrella and beach chairs, and gave us mid morning snacks. We stayed 2 nights.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony preferred.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We were in Sicily for our anniversary, and we had the chance to stay in Signor Salvatore´s B&B for 2 nights. Beautiful, clean, silent house in a cosy garden, and with safe private parking in the garden...Most of all, the owner of the place, Sr. Salvatore was a very hospital, thoughtful, responsibile person...He even prepared us sandwiches as gifts for lunch :) We felt at home...Thanks a lot for everything :) Grazie mille :)) R&G

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank renegade1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2014

I stayed for four nights with my Sicilian cousins and boyfriend just last week. Owners are amazing, friendly and helpful. Their adorable granddaughter Georgia helps with breakfast and was an absolute delight. Breakfast has so many choices - even homemade granita. The owners prepare fresh baked panini for all guests to eat for lunch. It is like staying with family! The rooms are a good size and immaculate. Great bathroom that is large, has a big window and really nice shower. AC works great. Not one bad thing to say. Owners speak very little English, but no problem. Great location to center of city. If you are in Noto give this place a try!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MADforTravelItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I suggest this B&B for the amazing people that run it, for the supernice breakfast, for the cleaneness, for the snack they offer to go to the beach. My boyfriend was sick and the owners were super available to help.
The B&B is at a walking distance from the city center and it's just next to the main road to drive out towards the other cities and the beach.

I suggest this B6B to everybody: couple, families, business. Just perfect standard for all tastes.

Room Tip: I stayed in the corner room with the view on the small garden and car park. Nice. Don't know the other rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews