We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
102
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool almond milk stayed here dominique jacuzzi italo homemade surroundings products host region beds villa facilities property
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 109 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, very close to Noto, nestled in the lush hills nearby. The setting is truly idyllic and is superbly designed and finished. The breakfast is almost all homemade with lovely jams, juices and more made from their own organic produce. The owners, Italo and Dominique are lovely, so welcoming and helpful and treat you like house guests or friends, rather than patrons. We visit Sicily often and we've now found a place that we'd gladly return to again and again. It may be more pricey than other places but it is well justified.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank k8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We have spent wonderful holidays in TENUTA OLIVE ALIVE. It is a perfect place for couples - very romantic and very peaceful.

The landscape and the view are splendid, so as the whole region.

Our room was spacious and well decorated.

We really enjoyed our stay. The host was very nice to us and recommand us a lot of activities.

We recommand this place to all couples.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francemiss2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Stunning property in a beautiful countryside with such attention to detail!
We loved the feel of the place with all the modern amenities inside.

Well appointed rooms with wonderful beds that made us feel like at home, beautiful pool to relax, a great breakfast energised us for the day.

Plenty of activities around if you want to do something, a trip on their wood boat in Marzamemi, the panoramic Jacuzzi, trips in mountainbike on the hill.

Big thank you to Italo and Dominique for accommodating us early and so kindly.

We will come back with all our friends, we will rent all the property!

Room Tip: Etna room it's definitively a must!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016

I spent 2 weeks at Tenuta Olive Alive this august and it was my most peaceful and restful holidays in a long time.
The rooms are spacious, clean, well decorated and the breakfast is great. Every morning you can enjoy a traditional continental breakfast with some special home-made sicilian sweets. I particularly enjoyed the pistachio cannolis....If only I could have brought some back home.
The Tenuta is hidden on the hillside with a great view of Noto and the sea.
If you are looking for a peaceful and beautiful environment with olive trees, it's a must.
Also,note that there is a nice swimming pool with a view as well and very large terraces.
I you are looking for a wedding place or a yoga retreat place that would be the perfect fit.

A car is compulsory to enjoy the surroundings at its best.

Room Tip: I visited 2 rooms and both were nice!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in September 16 and loved every minute. Close to Noto town but far enough away for complete peace and quiet. The room was lovely, made out in the Syracuse style with pastel blues.
We had our own access via a side door.
The facilities were superb for a B & B! Great pool, sun deck, comfy chill out area with great views of the surrounding hills.
Although not a hotel, Massimo offers an evening meal which was of a very high standard with a selection of local wines to was it all down. We enjoyed the times we ate here.
Very friendly, well equipped and such a good location. We would fully recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews