We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
50
15
5
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
15
5
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hill main building yogurt pillows poolside ortigia tranquility towels countryside property
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 84 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Please do not be put off by what I am about to write. On google maps the indication is that the premises is located right on the edge of Noto town centre thus my choice. In fact, it is about 10 miles away but when we did get there we were overwhelmed with the tranquillity, the location and facilities. There is no restaurant but a banquet of a breakfast is provided by excellent staff. You will need a car.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Great location and gerat design, following sicilian´s tradicions. This hotel have just 4 rooms in the main building which is plugged in around 40 hectarias of countryside. Best location to visit the Cittá Barocche della valle di Noto (Noto, Ragusa, Modica, Scicli, Marzamemi, Vendicari, Ortigia)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a very hidden gem. Hard to find, it is very secluded, and has just four rooms. Some of the older critiques are out-of-date.
It is very relaxing, with a beautiful pool and pretty grounds. There is a simple lunch and dinner servers upon request, for a very good price. The staff is friendly and lend a family feel to the experience.
A jewel!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Banquo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Our visit began badly when we had not been given the code for the automatic barrier to the grounds of the property and could not get in. We rang the tel no. and after 3 tries we entered but then there was nobody around to tell us where to go. No member of staff on site speaks any English and the manager was said only to come at midday. All written info was in Italian. We had expected to have some meals on site BUT ONLY BREAKFAST was provided. This meant a drive of 10k to encounter the traffic jams of Noto or 15k along country lanes to the one-way system of the seaside village of Marzamemi, where few restaurants were open, to get dinner. There were no shops any nearer. The bed sagged and the pillows were totally inadequate. The room and bathroom were large but in need of maintenance: a large mouldy area on the wall opposite the bed, grouting missing in the bathroom and no shower curtain. The site is spectacular but very windy which in May is a cooling disadvantage. The pool was also cool. The local staff were friendly and the breakfast very good.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank CynthiaF855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Very good service. I have only good things to say about this place. If you think of going here you probably already know it is isolated, which is great if you would like a quite and peaceful place.
Many almond, orange, lemon and olive trees. Good breakfast, we enjoined cake fresh out the oven.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews