We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to spend vocations with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citta del Mare Hotel Village
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Terrasini
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed in Citta for a couple of weeks in July 2011, me, my husband and our three children (3, 6 and 10 yars old). The impressions of vocations have no dark spots. Everything was exellent.

Room
We were settled in two connected rooms on the ground floor at the far end of the territory, near the flowers swimming pool. The rooms are OK, just a little timed. The big closed balcony (our smaller activator could not go out) was a plus, also the ground floor saved us from taking up and down the pram (we took for spare and were glad that we did.)

Territory
Vast and suitable for evening walking. Several swimming pools allow you the choice, they all differ. Flowers pool, the olympic pool and the pool near tennis courts are not salty, the pools with slides are salty.

Food
We preferred the grill restaurant and liked the food very much. Fresh ricotta, vegetables and fresh beafsteak cooked on your eyes - what can be more healthy. The drinks were also suitable. Children liked the iceream and desserts.

Beach and slides
We liked the presence of different types of beaches - both super! Pontones with slides - I have never ever met such an ineteresting beach configuration :) One small disadvantage - the water in slides pools is quite cold, it is refreshing in hot times, but a little bit unpleasant at the evening. The sandy beach can be reached by a boat, starting form the pontone beach, and by the small shuttle bus that is no porblem. The beach is beautiful. Much better than maby other beaches we found out during our trips over the island.

Animation
Our kids loved trampoline organaized every evening in kids zone, as well as mini disco. But we did not see any kids activities during the day, boring anomators were just sitting in mini-club with boring children. Only one of 5 girls was more of less active trying to entertain the children. General animation near the main pool is OK. Aquagim, water polo and etc.

The main disadvantage of the hotel is its distance from civilisation. Rent a car in the hotel is too expensive. We booked the car for our second week in the internet yet at home and took it at the airport and than gave it back at the airport last day before our flight. The trip from hotel to airport (to take a car) was (if I have not forgotten) something about 30 euro. Taxi can be ordered at reception.

We liked the hotel. It is really good. We had to spend a week to use all the possible facilities at least once. So is it not boring to be there. Plenty of space and places to go. The second week is OK for discovering the island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank OlgaSPb1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

Even though the hotel rooms need to be refurbished, they are spacious. We, a family of 4, were given a double room. The pools are very well kept and the views are spectacular. The restaurants are good, offering abundant food and we were always served with a smile.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaltaMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This resort is very beautiful with the mountains around and the sea. It has beautiful swimming pools and very clean. The food was very good for dinner. After dinner they had live music and people we dancing and just having a very good time. This place is worth staying at the service is good too they also speak english at the front desk and the bar. Very relaxing I wish I would of stayed longer.

Room Tip: they room that over looks the Sea was just beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chef1theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Run down property, extremly overcrowded resturants, loud and hectic with untasty food. The view was fantastic and the cliffs with the toboggans great. Wery nice to swim along the cliffs.
We got a bargain price for the stay, then you get what you pay for and it is ok. If you have to pay full price you better go to another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Karin063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

rude security man gate
bad organization on reception
large room
lovely balcony
lovely space outside


sicurezza all entrata maleducato
stanze larghe
bel balcone
ottime strutture esterne

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank toniopride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Being located on a high cliff, Citta del Mare offers fantastic views of the Castellamare bay. The facilities are huge and excellent - my kids and myself had lots of fun at the toboggans every day. Very friendly and animated atmosphere. The rooms are simple but clean and functional. The food is typically Sicilian and of good quality, if you arrive early for the meals. Mostly Italian and Russian guests - rather noisy but friendly. Don't come to this hotel if you want a calm vacation and/or doesn't want to walk big distances.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pools and restaurants may be convenient, but noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anders_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Positiv.
Great view over the sea, nice water slide, many activitiets.
Food is al right, Wine is better than other all inclusiv hotels.
Good bus service to the beach.

Negativ.
Has not been repair since 1971 when it was build, the room was warn out, They just made a card system, so you could not use cash in the pool bars, no information from the Hotel about ruels for the card, just changed over night, and somehow the money on the card just disapere, just like a huddin trick.
Alot of no smilling russians, how always manage to get ahead of you in the cew.
Alot of young Italilien school kids, they can make a lot of noise during dinner in the Grill restaturant.

But a vacations is what you make of it, we had a good time, but will not go back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrasini
1.1 km away
Hotel Villaggio Perla del Golfo
7.2 km away
Florio Park Hotel
Florio Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Terrasini
687 reviews
7.8 km away
Magaggiari Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Residence Villaggio Petruso - Balestrate
6.6 km away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cinisi
288 reviews
16.9 km away
Saracen Resort Beach & Congress Hotel
Saracen Resort Beach & Congress ...
#1 of 3 in Isola Delle Femmine
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citta del Mare Hotel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citta del Mare Hotel Village

Address: Strada Statale 113 Km 301.100, 90049 Terrasini, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Terrasini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Terrasini
Price Range: $93 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citta del Mare Hotel Village 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its beautiful wide and green surroundings make Città del Mare the ideal place for a truly relaxing holiday but also provides fun for all the family thanks to its enthusiastic and energetic Animation equipe. It offers various accommodation opportunities in formula Hotel and Resort. It is also situated in a strategic point on western Sicily, close to the highway, allowing quick and functional connections with the territory (the natural and artistic beauty of the provinces of Palermo and Trapani ) as well as to its ports and airports with national and international connections. It features exclusive amenities: five pools , the most spectacular toboggan of Sicily with access to the sea, beach facilities nearby (with shuttle service), four restaurants, six bars, nightclub, spa, retail space, conference center with meeting rooms and amphitheater for concerts and shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citta del Mare Hotel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citta Del Mare Hotel Village Sicily, Italy - Terrasini
Citta Del Mare Terrasini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing