We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
269
138
21
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
138
21
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 447 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Lovely, easygoing, comfortable hotel. The staff were welcoming and always helpful, and the public areas were restful and nicely decorated.
The rooms are not over large, but are well appointed and comfortable, with all amenities necessary, including a kettle and cups for tea-making. The bathroom was clean, well designed and well equipped, especially the large shower cubicle with Grohe rainshower unit. The beds are comfortable, but a little too firm for us, and you may not need an alarm clock; the local cockerel starts at about 5am (June) and the village church bells at about 7. After a couple of days we just slept through them.
Breakfasts are continental mainly, with lots of rolls, cheese, ham and really nice jam and cakes, but also with cooked bacon, hardboiled eggs, and pizza. The achilles heel of the breakfast area was the coffee machine, which brewed passably good, but not real ground coffee, and was too slow, giving rise to a permanent queue in the morning rush.
Dinners, for those on Half Board were nicely cooked and tasty. There was no choice of menu, which was no problem for true omnivores like myself, but for those more choosy, the dinner menu was displayed each day at the breakfast bar and the management offered that if informed of objections to menu items, they would try their best to substitute alternatives.
The garden at the back of the hotel was an absolute gem. Beautifully designed and lovingly maintained, it occupied, in a series of easily negotiated terraces, the hillside behind. One of the terraces contained the pool area, but others had shady trees or arbours with seats and loungers which were a delight to rest under with a beer after a hard day's walking, or for a sit in the cool of the evening after dinner listening to the swallows and watching the sunset. Wonderful!

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the garden at the back may be quieter
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmless96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Beautiful hotel with modern room layouts. Еxcellent service, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Everything in this place works for your perfect relaxation. Good location of the hotel at Lake Ledro with fantastic landscapes. Proximity to Lake Garda. To get to Lake Garda you can not exclusively by road, by the way, the hotel provides a travel card that allows unlimited use of public transport. The best experience is to use the bike path that runs to the town of Riva del Garda and envelops the northern coast of Lake Garda. Exciting emotions are guaranteed! The hotel provides free bikes and hiking sticks. This place is ideal for active person who loves adventures and an exploring the buitiful places. Jacuzzi in the room will help you to relax after an active day. Perfect!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elenatev-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We had a lovely stay here with a Smartbox given to us for our wedding. The price was optimal (if we had paid). The facilities were clean and the staff was courteous. The breakfast was very tasty. It was the first time I had ever seen REAL honeycombs, and the pastries were divine. Everything was quite pleasant. The staff speaks fluent German and English as well as Italian. The room was small, but comfortable and cozy. The beds were comfortable. The weather was terrible the day we were there, but it was because it was a cold snap. We aren't sports people, but it would have been nice to be able to ride the complimentary bikes that day (weather permitting). We enjoyed our stay! We went to visit Lago del Garda and Limone, in addition to Castle Drena.

Room tip: Try the complimentary bikes and the delicious pastries!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NATTY111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

The apartments are a short walking distance from the hotel. When you rent the apartment you are entitled to breakfast at the hotel. The staff ia friendly. The pool is located in a fabulous calm spot surrounded by the mountains. They have many bikes that you can just take a go for a nice cycle. The apartments are big, have dishwasher and washing machine. Close to the local supermarket. Really enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

This lovely hotel is in a stunning location, just a little way from the beautiful Lake Ledro. We had a very modern, stylish bedroom (the freestanding bath and wash basin in the middle of the room took a bit of getting used to!) Don't expect a lie-in, the church bells ring every morning at 7am. We found the evening meals a little too modern and stylish for our taste but the choice at breakfast was huge although I didn't want to eat any of the 6 - 8 cakes put out at that time of day. Special thanks must go to Lisa on Reception. Always smiling, cheerful and so helpful, she is the star of the hotel and I hope they cherish her.

Room tip: Unless you sleep heavily with the windows closed, the bells will wake you.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HopefulTraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews