We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
114
41
20
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
41
20
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We recently had a reunion with former colleagues and stayed at the Relais Badia di Campoleone. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The hotel is beautiful and is like a villa in the country. There are trails around the property and it is possible to walk along the hills. The food, of course this is Italy, was excellent. Since we were a group of 40, it was great to have the hotel to ourselves.

Room Tip: Hotel is very elegant. Garden rooms - you can hear the birds singing in the morning.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bug_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here in September on our honeymoon. We spent six days here and found it a to be a great location as a home base to explore the Tuscany region. It's located on the outskirts of Arezzo and soon as we turned onto the scenic tree-lined street, i knew it would live up to our expectations. With about 35 rooms, it was small enough to feel personal and still offer all the amenities such as beautiful gardens and pool area. The incredible breakfasts were superb and we enjoyed a great dinner in the dining room one night during our visit. You will definitely need a car or scooter to get around. I would recommend highly Badia di Campoleone ; it was beautiful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from a wedding here and it was simply amazing. The grounds were beautiful and so full of character and charm. Rooms were spacious and kept incredibly tidy. All the staff were incredibly welcoming. The wellness centre was a great visit too. So nice to see my friends so well looked after my everyone here and for making their day so magical. Would recommend this to anyone who wants some tuscan charm.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagles1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMCampoleone, Responsabile reception at Badia Di Campoleone, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Eagles1984,

On behalf of all the staff of Badia di Campoleone, we would like to thank you for your comments.
We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

It is with sadness that I have to report the significant reduction of in standards. This was a place dear to our heart, having stayed 5 times including our 4- day wedding weekend. The service has gone down dramatically with the new management and entirely new staff save for the amazing chef. They now seem to open their doors to cheap charter holiday and the quality has gone down commensurately. The rooms need renovation including the furniture around the pool which are in places a real safety hazards. Gone the luxury service. This is now a wannabe luxurious hotel but without any understanding of what it means. Gone the peace and quietness by the pool... Instead there is a cheap club med feeling with screaming unbehaved kids. And they have no clue how to treat loyal customers who spent considerable amount of money there. Heart breaking as it ruined our anniversary weekend. I guess the owner has chosen to cater for a 3 star hotel, if any...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laetiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMCampoleone, Direttore at Badia Di Campoleone, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Mrs Laetisz ,
we apologize for the troubles you felt . The feedback of our clients is very appreciated because it helps us to increase our standard of services and our job.
We are working very hard in order to continue to experience the wide satisfaction received this year by the couple married at Badia di Campoleone that embraced us crying and thanking us for happiness and gratitude. Furthermore the acknowledgment from the companies for the professional services received during their meetings and incentives. At last but not the least, the satisfaction of the families that were able to relax themselves from their frenetic life even if they travel with their children.
We thank you very much for your suggestion, we will take care about it in order to increase our results

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I spent a period of convalescence in this place after a minor operation; I needed peace and cleanliness. The setting is very beautiful and peaceful, with a superb park. The restaurant is excellent, even if sometimes a little slow. The personnel are very polite and friendly. The best place I could choose.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartaPArezzo_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews