We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
59
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

100% , absolutely wonderful , food great , staff great . Perfect visit would not hesitate go back . Thank you .
Accommodation rustic and spacious , very near to town , car needed . Close to Siena , 20 minute drive .
Pool great / restaurant great / food great / staff great /

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank hammyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just returned from our second vacation on Palazzetti and it will for sure not be the last one. We were travelling with friends and had the apartments Quercia and Nocio.
We were very warmly welcomed and shown the apartments, which are spacey and equiped with what you need. Even though it was very hot, there were a comfortable temperature in the apartments.
We had through the travel agency ordered dinner on arrival day as well as breakfast the day after. We never skipped the breakfast after and only skipped dinner twice. Breakfast could be scrambled eggs, cheese, salami, smoked ham, fruit and 3 kind of cakes. All to a price, where you couldn't match it if you did it yourself.
As we were 9 people travelling together, we chosed to order 6 antipasti, 6 primi piatti and 6 second piatti and then shared it. Daniela - who also is the owner - serves VERY GOOD Tuscan food and there are plenty of it. At lot of the food comes from own production, such as chicken, smoked ham, salami, egg, etc. They also have there own wineproduction and a bottle of white wine for 2 € and a bottle of redwine for 3 €, should be affordable for everybody.
While Daniela is cooking in the kitchen, Donatela serve and take really good care of the guests. Even though they only talk italian, everything works out.
For sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Asger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Daniela, Donatella and Daniele offer you a great holiday. The appartments are nice, tidy and well equipped. The hostst are very friendly and helpful, Daniela's kitchen is great.
Very good value for money.
Will go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stay in this place allows you to experience true country living. All is extremely authentic: starting from from what surrounds you, up to the food/wine you eat/drink. The hosts (Daniela & Co.) offer a very discreet hospitality, besides cooking divinely: you have the opportunity to taste the authentic Tuscan flavors (amzing breakfast, the PICI, best meat, authentic wine & olive oil, ...).
A swimming pool will give way to relax after a day trip. Not bad!
So don't hesitate to stay in that place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adonati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews