We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
181
101
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
101
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebeautiful accommodationtiramisubeautiful spottuscan countrysidepastaapartmentmontepulcianopresenceespressowakeagriturismowine
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 302 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Let me start with the most important tip: book the hotel directly with them, don’t use 3rd parties website. Call them and talk to the owner, they will give you the best price they can. Unfortunately I did not know that...

The hotel/agriturismo is an excellent place to be your base during your trip to Tuscany. It has cosy accommodation and the owner was always very kind during our stay.

The restaurant is excellent for your dinner after a long day driving through Tuscany and the plates are not expensive. They also serve their local Wine. We have tried all of them and the rosé is incredible.

Breakfast is included in the stay and it has a lot of options and everything is good.

Don’t forget to buy some wine bottles before you leave!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fernandotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Stayed here recently, for a nearby wedding. Lovely area, and the the views are spectacular. We ate in the adjoining restaurant a few times and that was very good also. The staff were friendly and helpful for the most part.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slipshaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Borgo Casato for 6 nights in September 2016. We absolutely loved the view. Every night, guests would walk in the field past the restaurant and enjoy the sunset. It is stunning. The food is delicious! Italians know how to make good espresso!! The breakfast buffet is always fully stocked and the fruits were juicy and fresh. Dinners are equally great. My wife had their stuffed duck on more than one occasion. Their pasta are fresh and delicious, your typical Italian family cooking. And their tiramisu...i discovered what tiramisu was during that stay and OMG, they were incredible! The staff were one of a kind, paying attention to little details that made our stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc_Andre_Lussier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Such a beautiful spot! Lovely to come back to after a day of exploring the Tuscan countryside. The breakfast was plentiful and their restaurant was an added bonus
The whole experience of stayed no here was above our expectations!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank r10th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

EI stayed here last October with my wife who just had a stroke. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and considerate. We stayed in an appartment that was very comfortable. The breakfasts enormous and of good quality. You could skip lunch easily. The location is very convenient for chianti classico wine touring, Siena, a close by spa town, montepulciano, etc.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews