We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
119
39
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
39
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs and bacon first floor swimming pool sitting room visited siena breakfast buffet top floor three nights beautiful grounds beautiful place amazing views sean countryside cycling wine beauty
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 164 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days/nights using resort as home base to travel all around Tuscany - Orvieto, Montapulciano up to Montecatini, Lucca and many quaint villages in between. The resort is splendid. Peaceful and well staffed. Stayed in 2 bedroom "suite" with my husband and 12 year old son. Rooms were comfortable, bathrooms small but clean and nice amenities (towels, wash clothes, shampoo, hairdryer). Desk staff had fabulous recommendations for scenic drives, wine tasting, and abbeys to visit. Also history of area.
Villa breakfast was our favorite in Italy. Fresh food and lovely outdoor eating area with views of rural Tuscany, olive and grape trees, and Sienna in distance. Truly picture perfect.
Villa restaurant was very nice. Upscale menu but something for all tastes (even 12 year old). Good wine list. Other dining options nearby are very limited but many nights we were out touring and returned late to villa - so not an issue.
Pool and pool bar are a wonderful stop to relax before or after busy touring day.
Small size was perfect for our tastes. Personal attention but right balance of privacy and service. Wonderful stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank live2travelpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacurina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Curina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear live2travelpa,

thank you for your review and kind words addressed to our resort, staff, breakfast, pool ecc. We wonder though why have you given us 4 stars instead of 5. Would you be so nice as to reply? We are always looking to improve and your critics, if there are any, help us.
Thank you again for being our guest and hope to see you again next season.

Best wishes,

Customer care manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Villa Curina is a villa/hotel, with gorgeous grounds and the most gracious of service. Everywhere you look,there are beautiful views of the Tuscan landscape. It's gorgeous and perfectly located. The grounds are beautiful, with a pool and tennis court, and outdoor spaces where you can eat, have a glass of wine, and enjoy the views. The staff is very professional and accommodating. This is a great choice for families or couples - there are a variety of lovely accommodations available. Our breakfast, which was included, was delicious. We had our time cut short there, due to an illness of one of our family members, and we wish we had had more time.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacurina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Curina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear NJm0m,

thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and hope to see you soon.

Best wishes,

Customer care manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely stunning view! Super good staff, very friendly and very helpfull. They notice the little details. Beautiful hotel villa, nice big swimming pool, lots of privacy and romantic spots. Luxe and romantic rooms, very fresh breakfast and the best espresso!
Perfect get away for a romantic trip and winetasting.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JoycelineW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacurina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Curina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear JoycelineW,

thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and hope to see you soon.

Best wishes,

Customer care manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

This place has so much to offer and has brilliant accommodation.

What you can expect:
-English speaking friendly staff
-clean, neat & tidy grounds
-good food at their restaurant
-excellent breakfast choices
-wonderful accommodation
-pricing is reasonable

My experience has been blown away with just how wonderful this place is. If you are looking for top notch accommodation then this place is definitely the one to stay at.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ver_hayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacurina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Curina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Ver_hayes,

thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and hope to see you soon.

Best wishes,

Customer care manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Nice facilities - pool, pool bar, gardens. Our room seemed a little dated although perhaps it was the style of the place. The restaurant was closed the night we stayed although this didn't matter as we had a booking elsewhere. Good breakfast and good service

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villacurina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Curina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Stuart M,

thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. The rooms are not old, they are just in a different style. Traditional Tuscan country rooms with exposed wooden beams, frescoed walls, furnished with care and with modern comforts. Located in the 17th century villa or in the ancient Tuscan buildings.
Hoping that the spirit of Villa Curina has captured your attention we wish to see you again in our resort.

Best wishes,

Customer care manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews