We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
108
42
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
42
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelangelo roomtuscan vineyardsbreathtaking viewsstayed nightswithin walking distanceexileterraceregionflorencevillawine
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018

La Fonte del Machiavelli is a bed and breakfast a bit off the beaten path in Tuscany (just 20-30 minutes outside of Florence).

My friend and I stayed here for a couple of nights and immediately fell in love. The views are second to none. Seriously unbelievable. And every morning, Simone sets up breakfast and you can sit outside overlooking the vineyards. It seriously looks like a screensaver.

Breakfast: The only meal that is included is breakfast and it is AMAZING. Every table is set up with delicious croissants, bread, and jams/nutella/etc and then on buffet is yogurt, eggs, cheese, fresh cherry tomatoes, meats, and fruit. YUM!

Location: The location is totally great...if you have a car. My friend and I overlooked that part. We ended up walking to all of our dinner and lunch restaurants - there are some places within walking distance if you don't mind a nice walk. But definitely recommend a car.

Rooms: The rooms are not 5 star hotel rooms but they are quaint and clean and adorable and they have everything you need for a weekend away.

Simone: Simone really makes the experience amazing - he is so accommodating and willing to help. He was such pleasure...we loved him.

Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fontedelmachiavelli, Proprietario at La Fonte del Machiavelli, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

I am flattered and very pleased to have helped make your stay in Tuscany a good experience to remember with pleasure.
Best regards
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Mi piace molto, grazie per l'ospitalità!

It has a fantastic location and excellent conditions to rest.
The pool is surrounded with a beautiful countryside.
The delicious breakfast served on the terrace with tranquility and a overview to the poetic Tuscany.
With a very remarkable historical reference, because in 1513, Niccolo Machiavelli, probably wrote the book "Il Principe", in his family house very close to this farm.

Room Tip: Todos os quartos são bons, porque a quinta fica numa zona muito tranquila.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manuelaspais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fontedelmachiavelli, Proprietario at La Fonte del Machiavelli, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Good evening, thanks we are very happy with your appreciation.
Best regards
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in the Michelangelo room and what a view it was. it was just Amazing !!! We had views from all of our windows. While we were there, we saw the most spectacular thunder and Lightening show from the comfort of our bed. Great location to Florence, with a 15 minute ride on the local bus which took you to the train station, that is very close to the Historical center. A charming town and great restaurant are a short walk from this beautiful Villa. Simon, provided a great breakfast to get your day started.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rusty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

This B & B is a slice of heaven in the Tuscan countryside. 5 minutes to the Florence-American cemetery, and 15 minutes to Florence (centro storico). Breath taking views and a relaxing swimming pool. We stayed 2 nights, and had a bottle of their delicious wine (Il Princepe) all for under 200 Euro. Breakfast on the east facing terrace which overlooks the Tuscan countryside was worth the price alone. We sat on the terrace until midnight taking in the smell of the Jasmine, the sound of the frogs, the view, and the taste of the wine. You can truly 'light up' all of your senses at this wonderful establishment. We hope to return in two weeks.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gallio182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fontedelmachiavelli, Proprietario at La Fonte del Machiavelli, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Good evening, thank you and we are happy that you enjoyed the B&B the source of the Machiavelli.
Best regards
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Millions of people throughout the world are looking for new holiday experiences - should they cruise, should they lie on sandy beaches, should they discover beautiful cities, should they eat great food - come to this little oasis & you will find this mixture:
fabulous vineyard scenery, wonderful views, one of the world's greatest cities just
20 minutes away, a nearby village for Italian cuisine.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fontedelmachiavelli, Proprietario at La Fonte del Machiavelli, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Good morning thank you we are happy to know that you enjoyed the bed and Breakfast La Fonte del Machiavelli.
Best regards
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews