We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“PERFECT !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Il Fedino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Il Fedino
Certificate of Excellence
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“PERFECT !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

This hotel is located in the heart of Chianti and we could visit this beautiful region and also Siena and Firenze ! I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to enjoy amazing holidays : the owners are very kind and you feel like at home or at friends' house. The room who was very large puts us in a medieval atmosphere. The breakfast was delicious and there is also a restaurant. The village, San Casciano in Val de Pesa, is also great as there are a lot of restaurants where you eat very well.
To my mind, there is an inconvenient : when you have to leave it, you are very sad !!!!

Don't search any other hotel : go to Villa Il Fedino !!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Perpi66000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    26
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
73
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

My husband and I found this little piece of heaven through Trip Advisor – and we were SO glad we did!
The Villa Il Fedino is a glorious spot with uncompromised vistas of the Tuscan countryside. It is strategically located to Firenze and the rest of the Tuscan villages. Allesandra and her family welcomed us with open arms and went above and beyond to make our 24th wedding anniversary a memory we will never forget!
We stayed for two weeks, so we had a chance to see the intimate dealings of the Villa. The restorations they did to this 15th century estate were impeccable, and the memory foam beds were heaven to sleep on! They thought of everything – double glazed windows to keep the sounds of San Casciano out at night – that is if you wanted to close out the fragrant country air. They catered to our whims for breakfast, recommended tours, arranged transportation to surrounding villages and Firenze, and welcomed us into their Family.
They sealed themselves into our hearts on our anniversary by first arranging a private tour of one of the boutique wineries which began during the times of Charlemagne. From there we were whisked off to San Casciano’s 12th century church where we were met by our new friends from San Casciano to renew our vows (my sneaky husband had worked with Alessandre for weeks to make this happen) – they say Italians are the most romantic people on earth – and there was not a dry eye in the house. From there a special dinner in our honor!
Staying in a small (5 room) estate gives you the opportunity to be as much a part of the community as you would like – we watched people return because of the ambiance and service, new people fall in love with the Villa and many vowing to return.
My husband and I have traveled extensively, and we believe the only way you can truly appreciate a place is to become part of it – and Villa Il Fedino made us fall in love with Italy, and especially San Casciano in Val De Pesce. Thank you for fulfilling our dreams!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sper1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

This B&B was a great surprise, the owners are hugely accommodating and the breakfast was superb. The day we arrived was unfortunately very wet and rainy but we were greeted with friendly faces and a great antipasto plate! Location is handy for driving to Chianti region of firenze. Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rp46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and another couple and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would have liked another 2 nights but time did not permit. I chose this hotel because on the website the rooms looked as if they were very large and they certainly were. Much better than all those tiny rooms in major cities. We had a huge 4 poster bed, small dining table, candles everywhere. It is approx 14 klm out of Florence so you do need a car.

Breakfast is outdoors looking over the valley with the sun pouring onto the dining area if you like. Very relaxing and a wonderful way to start the day.

There is also a swimming pool.

The management are very friendly

Parking is onsite and free of charge which was great.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyG2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

SUMMER WINTER, SPRING AND FALL….THEY HAVE IT ALL…SUPERB LOCATION, ELEGANT ROOMS AND UNFORGETTABLE VIEWS….

They are located l5 minutes from Florence in the Chianti region. Their beautifully decorated rooms are remodeled to remind us of the l800, when this Villa was built. Ideal for a great get away to relax and enjoy the spectacular
views under the warm tuscan sun.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csgiacomelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

My husband and I spent a couple of nights here while exploring Siena and the surrounding countryside. The location was brilliant for that, and the hotel itself is very conveniently situated only a few minutes walk from the historic part of San Casciano.
The entrance hall and the suites are magnificently proportioned with enormously high ceilings which add to the general feeling of luxury and spaciousness. Decorations are beautiful and in period style, but with the necessary modern touches such as flat screen tv and spacious modern bathroom. There was even a little kitchenette very cleverly hidden away in a wardrobe - we didn't get much chance to use it, but would have appreciated it had we been staying longer ... and it's nice to have a reasonable fridge to stock purchases of local goodies in!
Alessandra and her husband who run the place were extremely charming, courteous and helpful (and also make great coffee!!)
We wished we could have stayed for longer and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarlouMougins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
2.2 km away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
11.2 km away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.5 km away
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Relais Poggio Borgoni
#3 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.6 km away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#4 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.2 km away
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
#2 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Il Fedino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Il Fedino

Property: Villa Il Fedino
Address: Via del Borromeo 7, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Il Fedino 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extraordinary landscapes of Chianti make Villa Fedino, in the countryside just outside the pretty little town of San Casciano Val di Pesa, the perfect Tuscan retreat.Set in beautiful grounds, Villa Il Fedino dates back to the 14th century, when the noble Fedini family decided to build a sumptuous retreat in the heart of the Tuscan countryside and yet only minutes away from the city of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Il Fedino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Fedino Italy/San Casciano In Val Di Pesa, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing