We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Three couples from Texas spent two delightful weeks at Villa Marcellini. It exceeded our expectations in every respect. The Villa is absolutely beautiful. Even though it is quite old, it has been completely updated and redecorated. The bathrooms and kitchens look brand new. The grounds and pool are very well kept and we enjoyed our late afternoon glasses of wine by the pool.
Florence, my favorite Italian city, is about a 25 minute drive from the Villa. There are many other quaint villages within easy driving distance. What a beautiful country! The American cemetery is between the Villa and Florence. Don't miss it!
This truly was an outstanding vacation.
Linda and Lee Brookshire

Room Tip: Both apartments at Villa Marcellini are nice.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garland40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We rented both apartments, with four friends, for two weeks in May. The apartments are arranged to allow open access to each other. It was a beautiful and comfortable place to stay – and very convenient for day trips to Florence, Siena, and all the Tuscan towns.
The villa has one of the most gorgeous views in Italy, whether from the bedrooms, the swimming pool, or the balcony (where we ate every evening admiring the sunset.) In addition, the garden is very large and amazing.
Villa Marcellini is the most elegant place you will find, and it is very affordable. Maria and Giovanni were perfect hosts, making it so difficult to leave.

Room Tip: Both apartments are comparable.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Painter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We Stayed at Villa Marcellini for 5 nights in June. We hired a car and drove from Venice. Upon arrival to the enormous gates, we drove up the long pebbled driveway through the amazing vinyard to find Maria standing waiting to welcome us.
We had the Villa to ourselves as there are 2 Villas next door to each other and the other was vacant. Luck y us! However I cannot imagine there being any noise coming from the other villa as the doors are so thick! We felt very secure and safe.
Owners Maria and Giovanni live on the first floor.
Our villa was immaculate and clean. Very roomy and cosy. Our large windows opened up overlooking the stunning and well maintained gardens and pool down below. So pretty. You can see Vinyards for miles and Maria and Giovvani left us a beautiful basket upon arrival of their wine and olive oil!
Throughout the week you would hardly know they were there, it was our own private Villa, we sat and watched the sunset by the pool and walked through the beautiful rose gardens. 2 Afternoons out of 5 Maria had baked yummy cakes for us to come home too after a long day walking around Florence! It was so homely and friendly.
The Kitchen has everything you need. You have a washer and a dryer for clothes, alot of cupboard space and everything is extreemly clean.
You can tell these two have a high standard of service and you definetly get your moneys worth. This was our favourite accomadation throughout our entire trip of Italy and Greece for 6 weeks and we will definetly go back and perhaps with our family and take the 2 villas for all of us.
Highly recommened for any ttype of trip.
It is the 'Rent a Tuscan Villa' dream come true! Enjoy
Katie and Damian. Sydney Australia

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catch_katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews