We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An outstanding B&B”
other travellers have booked this property
Private lunch for our guests (upon request)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private lunch for our guests (upon request)
The Neri Room Detail of bed in Neri room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Private lunch for our guests (upon request)
The Neri Room
Detail of bed in Neri room
The house and garden in the evening
The sitting room
The sitting room
Sitting Room
View of our garden
View over the surrounding Chianti landscape
Private dinner for our guests (upon request)
The dining room
Our garden
The view from the kitchen
The kitchen
An example of Tuscan cuisine
Homemade Jams and Marmelades
Breakfast with the freshest ingredients
Orange Cake
Mattia Room - to book, search for and check the other separate listing
Martina Room - to book, search for and check the other separate listing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gjnhawkin...
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“An outstanding B&B”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at Candida's Chianti House. It is a beautiful house in a lovely location and ideally situated to visit Florence and other Tuscan towns.
Candida's welcome was warm and personal. The interior of the traditional Tuscan house is luxuriously appointed with fine furniture and many works of art, some by Candida herself.
Dinner on the first night was exceptional, cooked with home-grown or local products and the wine was fine too. The bedroom was well-appointed and very comfortable and the bathroom all it should be. We recommend other to stay at the earliest opportunity

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thanks to you for coming to Montepaldi , guests arrive as guests, and when they go, they have become friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frumboll
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent in every way”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed with Candida in April and loved every minute. Her dinners were sublime and our accommodation was superb. Candida was the perfect hostess and we cannot wait for our next visit in December. What an incredible experience; I cannot imagine anything in Tuscany being better. Thank you, Candida.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria m
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“ONE AMAZING STAY”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Candida's place for 3 nights, and couldn't recommend it more. Not only because of the house (truly beautiful and smartly decorated), amazing garden, and because it's the best way to visit Firenze and the surroundings (staying in a terrific landscape), but specially because of Candida: tremendously nice, a spectacular cooker: from the breakfasts with homemade marmelades of all flavours, to the superb dinner (lamb chops, pastas, desserts).
Perfect stay for a couple to relax and eat the best food (all vegetables from Candida's garden, wine for the neighbourhood).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owner, and the food.
Liked least: nothing to say.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leafsover...
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nothing short of perfect in every way”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed with Candida for three nights and enjoyed two dinners that she cooked for us.

The house is absolutely fantastic and Candida's artistic flare make it very unique. Sitting on top of a hill overlooking a beautiful valley it is picture perfect. The rooms were large and very comfortable with a well appointed bathroom. Quiet, very quiet....

And the meals multiple course of excellent food....breakfasts were excellent with a nice variety.

I will never forget laying in the hammock tied to an apricot tree with song birds nearby and an expansive view of the quintessential Tuscan countryside...not sure why I left?

Candida is an excellent hostess providing great travel tips and wonderful conversation.

Thanks you Candida for the wonderful experience and I hope that we cross paths again sometime again

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivan R
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Keep calm”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Candida is the perfect host; caring, loving and intelligent. She has a collection of garden furniture and ornaments and the outdoors of her farm house is impaccible. We loved the location, and next time we shall reserve the upstairs room(s) as they seem to have a nicer view. All in all, lovely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane623
Lincoln, California
1 review
“Our stay here was the highlight of our European vacation”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed four nights at Candida's Chianti House after completing a 12 day Med cruise. When we arrived here after a chaotic trip from Venice we we awe-struck. The grounds on which this 17th century farmhouse sits are unbelievablly beautiful and the views are breath taking. The guest rooms are comfortable, charming, and equiped with 21st century facilities. The house is filled with the charm and personality of it's owner and proprietor, Candida Bing. She is a welcoming, charming hostess with a flair for cooking delicious meals using ingredients from her garden. She was extremely helpful with driving directions to local sites. We feel we made a new friend and discovered a Tuscan paradise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverlin...
Vicenza, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Candida's Chianti House with my daughter and her husband. The B&B is located in the country with a breathtaking view of the Tuscany Hills. There are three guest bedrooms, each with it's own full bath. We had a very nice breakfast on both days, complete with Candida's homemade jams from her own fruit trees. Candida is a wonderful Hostess, and offered us Prosecco in the evening along with hot tea. Our beds were quite comfortable. The house is tastefully decorated and I enjoyed looking at all of the artwork and photos, some of which was painted by Candida herself. I would recommend this to future renters.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing