We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with a view”
Review of Antica Calcinaia

Antica Calcinaia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

We were staying in a farmhouse just down the road and fancied a lunch out. We stopped at this restaurant and were the only people there. The view was pleasant and the food was excellent although reasonably pricey. Tuscany is generally fairly privy though!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank searanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2015

It is also a Pizzeria, rare in this area. Good pizza, good pasta, but the hot spot is the view from the terrace. It worth the entire experience!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Langou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Excellent view - very helpful waitstaff. The pizza was great. I had bruscetta and it was excellent! For a quick and satisfying meal, I highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank madfox18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed this trattoria with beautiful view outside breathy evening sunset. Beside of the sight, I was honestly dissatisfied for the typical meat quality. I ordered Tartare but JUST mixed up the rough not tasty meat with onion or capers without any other ingredients!! Hey owner you should go in France to learn it. And I ate Tagliata = beaf steak sliced on the bed of Arugula and parmigiano cheese slice. That was too stiff....

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank 123YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

Fresh, local ingredients and lovely view made this a memorable lunch. Our party of four had for main course the pasta with two selecting wild boar and two choosing deer. The food was paired perfectly with wine as advised by the manager, who was attentive and obviously was passionate about the food he served.
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Calcinaia also viewed

San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
Montefiridolfi, San Casciano in Val di Pesa
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Antica Calcinaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing