We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
191
35
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
35
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta wine bargain suite euro pilgrims
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 232 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Breathtaking location, spacious, comfortable room and fun, friendly host. We stayed for 8 days and were escorted throughout the countryside to amazing places to cook, to drink, to socialize and to learn. We were treated like royalty but conversed like best friends. We participated in a truffle hunt with Fabio and his two dogs, they found two black truffles and a white one. We learned all about truffles, we smelled them, and tasted them and now understand why they are so sought after. We cooked basic bread from scratch, made pasta and learned how to make a semifreddo which we ate for the first time and loved it. The wine was a treat and made the whole package together most memorable. Best vacation in our lives.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSfoodtrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Warm personal welcome by name, gorgeous redone state, spotless suite with balcony.
Great wifi, incredible owners.
We opted for the pilgrims special-room, delicious dinner w wine, breakfast, bagged lunch-a bargain at 53 euro each.
Fireplace ablazing, inexpensive drinks, lovely, perfect, graceful retreat!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrRoy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

The house is amazing. Good decoration, Excelent staff and the food ... Delicious!!
I recommend this place to relaxe some days.
The owners are very nice and kind. I've felt that they are my italian family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Tucked away in the Umbrian hills, the Locanda del Borgo is a complete treat all year round. It has the friendliest hosts, really amazing food, a wine list to die for – and all in glorious countryside. It’s a short drive to all of Umbria’s best tourist spots (Assisi, Perugia, Gubbio etc), or you can just go hiking, or hang out in the village. We’ve visited several times now – and we’re already planning our next visit. Just brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 624thewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2016

From the moment we arrived (and were unsure which door to use) Manuele appeared with a huge smile to welcome us! We couldn't have asked for a more sincere, warm welcome. We were given a choice of two rooms (can't remember the last time this even happened!) and chose a beautiful room on the top level with a small balcony.

The room (and ensuite) were immaculate with fresh fruit and chocolates and a small fridge. The bed was very comfortable and the decor excellent.

The hotel is run as a family affair which means you have the pleasure of meeting the family: Paulo, Manuele and Simone and Mamma.

The food is just brilliant: tasty, fresh, varied and made using locally sourced ingredients. Manuele went to great lengths to explain everything on the menu and highlight the new dishes each day.

If you want to stay in a proper hotel where you will soon feel part of the family and enjoy a glass of wine with the owners after dinner (if they are not too busy!) then this is the place to stay.

Nothing was ever too much trouble and they pride themselves on the sincere delivery of excellent service. How genuinely refreshing! We loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews