We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
24
1
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
1
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Villa Rubinstein is a quite new and a real nice small pearl just behind the huge accomodation Factory called Hotel Golebiewski. The name - Villa, describes actually the meaning of the hotel accomodation - here you can feel like a guest of villa for the small family or friend's party. You feel luxurious, individually accompanied and served from the family staff of Villa Rubinstein. Our great thanks to Iwona and Radoslaw for organizing our wonderful stay at the Villa Rubinstein. The villa has approx. 20 rooms, nice small bar with warm lovely fireplace, piano (nice live music on Saturdays) and a very cosy restaurant, breakfast room and winter garden. For the barbecue lovers there is a real "wood barbecue scene" out in the garden. From our top apartment we had a nice view over the river Wisla and surroundings. By foot it takes only 10 minutes walk to the main "souvenir" street and square. At the Villa is worth to try the sault cave, sauna and Jacuzzi - they are booked on the private mode so you you will feel really like at home .-) City of Wisla is a town of famous Adam Malysz and polish ski-jumping so visit at ski-jumping arena named Malinka is a must!
Villa Rubinstein is worth to visit and worth to stay at.

Room Tip: Apartment No.130 is a top on the top :-)
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peszo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

The best cozy hotel ever! Friendly stuff, very helpful and flexible in check ins and check outs. Clean, comfortable beds, close to Golebiewski's Aqua Park (a huge hotel next door ). I can definitely recommend this place to everyone. The only issue Can be missing AC.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

We arrived on a Sunday at 1 , told rooms still not clean from day before as they didn't expect walk ins.. the staff tried to push lunch and breakfast deal a bit too hard. We had to leave for airport very early and didn't want breakfast. The price barely changed for room only because instead of breakfast they charged us for parking!!!! 40pln for very tiny car park..it was 60 in Wroclaw!!! As we were tired and hungry and the place looked clean we said OK. we went to Wisla for a walk . Just about 5 min stroll to city centre. Great location. Had food few drinks and enjoyed the day. Town was buzzing. Came back about 9 pm and as it was still very hot we asked to sit out and have a drink. No polish beer, very strange. Only overpriced German Weiss beer. Just seemed they were trying to hard to be hip. We ordered it. Arrived not really cold.
The room itself was very clean and great potential. What bugs me when traveling as a couple is two beds pushed together. Not even zip and link. Two singles two single duvets etc... As previously said the bathroom has glass door right in front of the bed with see through curtain. Not much privacy..
No air con. In a 5 star place and for this money? It was hot and u comfortable. Something was beeping the whole night. About every hour. You can imagine our frustration when you need sleep coz you will be up in few hrs and something wakes you up every hour...
On check out there was no proper reception staff. Oh very young waiter who just shrug his arms when told about noise and lack of air con and asked if we paid.
Very expensive for wisla. Will I come back? I don't think so. When in Poland in mountains you expect t local beer and food. Not German... Needs load of work...

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank akg2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. We were early (11:30) and they give us the room immediately anyway.
We stayed here and used the big water park of the massive hotel next door and then the beautiful SPA of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank marco l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2015

I must say I'm really confused writing about Villa Rubinstein. We've spent there five days and enjoyed it but in my opinion there are plenty of areas to catch up with.

The Villa itself when looked from the outside looks like guard's hut to the giant and ugly Gołębiewski hotel next door. But the Villa's building itself is cosy and comfortable. The location is good, the views towards the town and the mountains are great and it's a short walk to the town itself. Beware if you want to park during wintertime, our 4WD with winter tyres made it, but there were many cars that gave up. The rooms are modern and clean. Our room however featured the glass door to the bathroom, the concept I find totally ridiculous. Unless you want to watch in your bed your partner taking a poo. OK, there's a curtain to cover the door, but it's still see-through and can be closed only from the outside. Another fashion victim I'd say.

The service is very nice and attentive, the lobby cozy with the fireplace and some albums and books. We've enjoyed cool salt grotto and jacuzzi in the basement every night. On the other hand the breakfasts are boring, the selection was almost the same for five days. The dining room is poorly designed, it gets really crowded at times. The chairs in the dining room make lots of noise heard in other rooms - in ours it was a nuisance since early hours.

Overall - the concept is good, but it lacks details and at this stage it;s overpriced. I hope these are teething problems and I'm willing to come back but only if Villa rethinks it's either pricing or offer.

Room Tip: Definitely get the room overlooking the Vistula valley (not sure if there are others anyway :) )
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews