We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Camaleao

Villa Camaleao at night
Waiting for the dinner party
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Camaleao at night
Waiting for the dinner party
Villa Camaleao Villa Camaleao
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Villa Camaleao at night
Waiting for the dinner party
Villa Camaleao
Villa Camaleao
Pool side
Spiral stairs
Living area
Down stairs kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom
ground floor double bedroom with en suit
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
full size pool table
Drinks at your own bar
Adult time
Relax at the pool
Chill out
Full moon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sezzie78
Tilbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from an Amazing Holiday staying at this luxury Villa ,the pictures really do not do this place justice .Me and my family 14 of us 6 of those children ages ranging from 8 to 16 stayed here for 1 week to celebrate my sisters birthday .We really cannot rate it highly enough Steve and Janie the owners are so lovely and helpful , the local taxi firm that Steve recommends are fantastic and took us everywhere we wanted to go the supermarket is only 5 minutes in a car as it the local town and beach .I really would encourage everyone to stay here we spent all our time in the lovely villa grounds around the pool which the kids did not get out of .The seating areas all around the pool are lovely and its so quiet and private we had a total relax and didn't have to worry about anything Steve and Janie are always at hand if you need them .We are returning next year miss it so much already .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern villa and a wonderful pool and garden area
Liked least: Having to come home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marshy211...
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from one week here with a family group of ten. Our 4th time in Portugal, this villa is no doubt everybody's favourite. The outside space is absolutely fantastic with so many different areas. The only way it could be improved is if the pool was heated/deeper - but this is not enough to put us off coming back! The villa itself was fab - we have previously been broken into in a different villa so safety was a huge issue for us, but this villa has great security and the owners live so close by which is very reassuring. Steve and Janie were so helpful with everything and an extremely kind couple. One tiny thing that would make a huge difference - towel rails or hooks in the bathrooms for bath towels. Apart from that, the layout was wonderful. We will all be back!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieMcC...
Cotswolds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderfully luxurious villa - perfect holiday.”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this villa for 2 weeks in August and it was truly wonderful. Janie and Steve were great and helped with anything we needed. They even organised a birthday cake for my sons birthday. We stayed with 6 children (aged 2-11years) and the villa was perfect for families. It has plenty of space and the small pool was perect for the younger children while the bigger pool was ideal for the older children. It was an incredibly luxurious villa and we had an absolutely wonderful time. We didn't hire cars whilst we stayed, we used taxis and the taxi service is brilliant. A car certainly isn't necessary to get to all the local attractions (supermarkets, beach, town, zoo marine). Already trying to book again for next year and again we wouldn't hire cars as the taxi service is very reliable.

I would highly recommend this property, it's a great find and you'd certainly have an amazing time. 5 stars. Thank you Janie and Steve.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Grim170...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with very helpful owners - rental car needed though!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Villa Camaleao with a large group of friends and had a wonderful time. The villa is very comfortable, the swimming pool(s) are lovely, and there are lots of nice areas to sit outside and relax. The owners are also extremely helpful and friendly, and they helped to make the stay a very positive one. I would certainly recommend this villa to others - definitely worth renting a car though, as it is quite isolated if you want to travel to the beach or nearby towns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside pool and garden
Liked least: Ther was nothing I did not like
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tradershi...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Tranquil, yet less than 10 mins drive from Beaches, Bars & Restaurants”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I have stayed in this villa many times over the years, most recently March this year. One of the big advantages, is the owners live in Portugal so manage everything themselves. This shows in the attention to detail and everytime I go there is something new to admire, it is obviously a labour of love. It is always spotlessly clean inside and out and I could spent all the time in the fantastic outside space by the pools. It is quiet and tranquill and the perfect place to unwind and de-stress. When you do venture out there are many beaches, bars and restaurants close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail, a quality property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing