We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
12
25
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
25
15
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2016

this is a great choice for a couple. Very clean and well-managed apartment with huge patio windows and two balconies. Nicely equipped in the kitchen with a proper modern oven. Really helpful manager, kindly printed off our return boarding cards and also checked and confirmed our shuttle for our return journey. Cheerful greeting each morning and arranged that our rubbish was collected and towels changed, even though this was a self-catering deal. Excellent service!

Room Tip: There is traffic noise, so probably a higher floor would have been better.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Since opening in 2013 I and my family have stayed here several times Periods 7 to 12 days.
This year the price for 1 week stay tripled and although we agreed to pay, we had great disappointments. The channels of international TV disappeared, 4 Portuguese channels only. Cleaning left to be done daily becoming weekly and although the cost of housing has tripled if we wanted to daily cleaning we would have to pay extra fee. Torn curtains and a half undone. The exhauster broken in the kitchen. We found that these problems are common to other apartments in the same building. Wifi no longer available in the apartment. The hammocks in the pool disappeared. The garden very unkempt. A pity.
NOT RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms in the oposite side of the entrance and pool
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MagicN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2016

Big room, with a big balcony ! They have also many channels! It's a good price for the space of the room! The water is hot. (Some times very hot).
The recepcionist is friendly! The only problem was the room doesnt have wifi! But the manager said he was going to do it soon!
Good place enjoyed a bunch!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

This hotel was nice, especially the apartment that we were upgraded to. But the location means you always have to walk, whether that's to the beach, to local transport links, or to restaurants or pubs for somewhere to eat or drink. There is also no facilities in the hotel to buy a drink or food, so for a quiet day by the pool a trip to the supermarket beforehand is necessary. Another negative was the traffic noise due to being located next to a busy road. For all its faults the hotel was very nice, cleaned regularly and a pool that wasn't too small. I probably would stay again if I had a rental car or more restaurants opened closerby.

Room Tip: Request not to be facing the busy road otherwise traffic noise could keep you awake
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S3688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2015

We were a bit nervous about staying here as it was such a good price but pleasantly surprised on arrival. the staff were very nice and apartment spacious and very clean
with good kitchen fridge and cooker. The beds were comfortable and apartment was cleaned and fresh towels supplied every other day. It was twenty min. walk to the nearest beach Vau Beach and twenty five to Praia da Rocha. Would defiantly stay here again..

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank colette379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews