We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
125
181
92
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
181
92
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar all inclusive hotel separate kitchen meal times hotel apartments living area parrot show great holiday the main strip plenty of sunbeds bars and restaurants thomas cook cleaned daily pool area was clean fridge freezer travel agent zoo marine
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staff friendly attentive, apartments very spacious and air conditioned cleaned daily, food plentiful and fresh leans more to a European menu than British menu but that is why you go away to experience a bit of culture something for everyone a very pleasant stay can recommen. Jim.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Reception always manned (the guys are more friendly than the girls !!) Rooms are spacious and clean . daughter slept in roll out bed and was comfy enough , however I found I couldn't sleep well in main bed although I think this is down to me . Kitchen really well equipped Full size fridge , microwave , kettle ,toaster , everything you would need . Didn't use restaurant , bar etc as town very close with loads of bars and restaurants to chose from (go to Cletoninas , food beautiful , if you like Garlic try the Portugese steak , Ice creams in the afternoon? walk up the strip to La Dolce Vita) Don't be afraid to haggle at the stalls you will definitely get discount . pool area really clean , no problems getting sunbeds ...as most people go to the beautiful beach 5 minutes away. This hotel is a great base for your holiday in Portugal . Our room was facing the road and although there was no noise from the traffic it was on a main route for the late night revellers returning so got a bit of noise for short periods

Room Tip: pool view room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T2392UJkarenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Just back from Club Amarilis. It was our second visit to the hotel. We were please to see that standards are still good as our first visit, i.e. staff, facilities, close to shops and lovely beach. We were pleased to see Hugo the bar manager still there, a really nice guy.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Just back from a weeks all inclusive at the Amarilis and all in all it was a good value stay with mostly friendly helpful staff with one or two who would rather have been elsewhere. The hotel was clean and the apartments were very roomy with a kitchen and lounge off the bedroom. The all inclusive is not like a Spanish free for all inclusive it has some restrictions which personally I preferred as it stops the drunks from over indulging. The pool area was clean and there was staff there to stop the sunbed hoarders and everyone seems to be happy to oblige.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GreigB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The hotel is situated only a few minutes from the beach (which is really lovely) and the shops and bars. Although the hotel is next to a busy road I did not find it be noisy. The hotel itself offers pretty much what you would expect of a 3 star rating.

The staff were all very nice and friendly and reception were particularly helpful. On arrival there was no shower head attached to the hose but this was rectified immediately.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The kitchen was not used but the fridge came in handy for bottles of water. The rooms are basic and in need of updating and refurbishing but they are spotlessly clean. The "bed" in the lounge area is no more than a drawer pulled out from under the sofa and this proved to be extremely uncomfortable. To remedy this I removed the bolster cushions from the sofa and placed the thin mattress from the drawer on top of the sofa and my daughter assured me this was really comfy.

The food was nice, there was plenty of choice at every meal (not sure chips are needed at the breakfast buffet though!). The food was never hot, always warm but I find this at every all inclusive hotel.

The hotel has a strictly no reservation of sunbeds policy which is great. To look out over the balcony at 9am and not have a single towel laid over a sunbed was something I have never seen before ! The gates to the pool open at 9am and despite the size of the hotel there were always sunbeds available throughout the day.

All in all, nothing to moan about, nothing to rave about.

Room Tip: Ask for room with pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RachelE1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews