We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
90
80
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
80
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sense of humour central location great location enjoyed our stay town desk sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

My family and I had a wonderful stay in Hotel Camarao. The manager (who has a great sense of humour ) was very attentive and always available to help and advise if we had a query. The rooms were cleaned daily and remained absolutely spotless throughout the week. The buffet breakfast was delicious and plentiful, with items topped up as breakfast progressed and food started to diminish. We took advantage of the bar and the hotel kitchen area, which came in handy for a take-away from a local pizza establishment. The local restaurants were delicious and in an abundance, with the hotel manager offering advice on his favourites "where he likes to take his family." There is also a Spar Shop very close by as well as a fabulous indoor market, selling every fruit and veg known to man! Overall, a superb holiday in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VanWithMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

This is a perfect little Hotel.. the location is ideal... right in the middle of everything and yet so quiet at night... the staff are so helpful.... cannot say enough about this place.... booked already for next year

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniedec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACdR2016, Owner at Hotel Camarao, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Annie,

Thank you very much for your review.
We would like to thank you for your choice and for sharing your experience , only with the opinion of our visitors we can know what to improve in the quality of our services, we strive for excellence.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Sunny regards
Hotel Camarão, your home in Ericeira.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Perfectly pleasant hotel in quiet location only a few hundred metres from all the action in this interesting resort. We have returned many times and plan to do so again very soon. The breakfast is good, the rooms are spotless and the patron - I trust he wont mind me saying so - has a wry sense of humour. What's not to like!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoeyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACdR2016, Owner at Hotel Camarao, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Joey,

Thank you so much for your review.
All comments are very important for us, as only with the opinion of our visitors we can know what to improve in the quality of our services, we strive for excellence.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
Hotel Camarão, your home in Ericeira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Both my husband and I had a most enjoyable time at Hotel Camarao. We arrived much later than anticipated - 2am - however, we were greeted with a smile and made to feel very welcome. The hotel is spotless and bedroom very adequate. Room cleaned every day to a high standard and all staff very friendly. The owner is a gentleman and made sure we had all we needed. Breakfast was perfect, a buffet to choose what you wanted. We will be back. Blanaid and Peter Todd

Room Tip: Room spotless and cleaned every day.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blanaid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACdR2016, Owner at Hotel Camarao, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Blanaid and Peter

Thank you very much for your review.
We would like to thank you for your choice and for sharing your experience .
All comments are for us of paramount importance, as only with the opinion of our visitors we can know what to improve in the quality of our services, we strive for excellence.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Hotel Camarão, your home in Ericeira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

This hotel is immaculate and located in the center of town a few blocks from the water. The breakfast is good. The coffee comes from push button machine and is pretty good. Probably the best we had from one of these machines during our month in Portugal. I would not stay here longer than one night because the rooms are so tiny you can barely move around and the double beds are small and not comfortable.

Room Tip: I assume all the rooms are small, clean and have partial views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loenine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACdR2016, Owner at Hotel Camarao, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thank you very much for your review.
We would like to thank you for your choice and for sharing your experience .
All comments are for us of paramount importance, as only with the opinion of our visitors we can know what to improve in the quality of our services, we strive for excellence.
Maybe next time you can book our Premium Rooms which have a bigger bed.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
Hotel Camarão, your home in Ericeira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews