We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amar Hostel & Suites(Ericeira)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Camarao(Ericeira)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aktion Ericeira Surf Hostel(Ericeira)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chill In Ericeira Surfhouse(Ericeira)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
70's Hostel(Ericeira)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Blue Buddha Hostel(Ericeira)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ericeira Surf Camp & Hostel(Ericeira)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa das Aguarelas(Ericeira)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
27
10
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
10
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe clifflaid backamazing placeplace to stayhoodiehugopropertypoolamenitiessurferssintramafraseasupermarketbedroombbqsurfing
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 41 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2015

We stayed for 12 days in a lovely spacious and comfortable villa with windows overlooking the ocean so we could hear and watch the waves and see beautiful sunsets. Bathroom and kitchen were great and linen and towels were changed regularly. There are lots of nooks with seating round the property and the swimming pool was especially nice. Wifi wasn't universal round property but we found it sufficient. We ordered a good value breakfast one morning but it was easy (and cheap) to obtain supplies from local supermarket or Lidl (a few minutes by car). Twenty minutes walk to village centre (we took car halfway!) with plenty of restaurants and lovely "local" feel. We found a car useful for visiting local beaches, Sintra, Mafre etc but Matadouro beach was fine and you could surf there. We had one of our most relaxing holidays, including 3 days surging, and will definitely return to Villa Ana Margarida

Room Tip: We particularly liked villa close to ocean but swimming pool area was nice too
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travellers-Three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015

the place is just fantastic , every where you go you find things to look at :) its located on the beach next to to city ( distance of 5 -10 min walk ) and you have some great fish rest next to you .
each room is different and the only thing was the bathrooms that are not really great but its a surfing farm - gaudi place and i just loved it!

Room Tip: next to the pool its great
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheila g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2015

We returned here for the second time. Lured back by beautiful, convenient and comfortable accommodation at this unique villa. It is staffed by the warm and friendly owners, who go out of their way to host a memorable stay. There is a pool, gardens to enjoy the sun, in the company of the peacocks, and a view over the Atlantic ocean, and the surfers and sun bathers. The surfing beaches are at the door steps, including surfing schools. Villa staff can arrange the surfing gear and also the lessons if need be. The shops and restaurants are a walking distance away. if you choose to stay in, there is a pool cocktail bar and a barbecue facilities.

Room Tip: Car is useful, but not necessary, if you arrange an airport transfer.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boetimann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015

If you have seen 'The Grinch', then this is the surfers version of 'Whoville'. It won't be for everyone, but for us it was perfect. It is so unique and everywhere you look, you see someone new. Surfboards are used for bike racks, tables, chairs, showered, parasols etc. every 'villa' is different so make sure you look at the descriptions on the website to see what you need/want. They are all beautiful and very individual by the pool and the boat is fab. We stAyed in a villa facing the courtyard. Although not as pretty, it was still unique and our windows opened to the ocean, which was awesome. The beach below is perfect for surfing but you have only to go 15 mins up to the road to the Ribera beach: surfing schools, surf bar etc. lovely little quotes dotted all over the site and a 'trust bar. 15 mins walk into the town with fantastic restaurants. Go at night as it's easier to spot the bars, but make sure you go down all the little cobbled streets as you are bound to miss some.

Room Tip: Look at the website to see the individual rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anisutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

This is the most unique and beautiful place that one can visit. All villas are so uniquely build individually. Not only the place is very charming but also has the best view to the ocean that you can imagine. I give this place 11 out of 10. I adore this place. Well recommend it if you're thinking ........don't ........just come!!!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank MariaAnaLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews