We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Prazeres, Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ralf_Hamb...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Great Place to stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We've been here with some friends and really enjoyed our stay. The whole house was very clean, modern and comfortable, we enjoyed a well equipped kitchen and there more then enough place for everybody.
The view over the Atlantic is amazing but you need to walk downhill to come to the beach.
There's much more that i could write, but I would only repeat, what other guests already stated. So I simply confirm what they have written.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
We thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review and for your 5 star recommendation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, BBQ and high standard of property
Liked least: That I had to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Waht a fantastic review. Thank you very much and we llok forward to your return vistit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1202sandr...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We shared this property with another two couples who were our friends the villa was superb everything in this villa that we could possible have wanted very spacious the pictures do not do it justice it is a very comfortable and luxurious villa the only draw back was the weather was a bit changeable but that has nothing to do with the villa and the last two days of our holiday was very hot and used the pool and outside facilities to sunbathe and eat. Thank you Vanda and Sandra could not have met two nicer and helpful people. definitely will be back again and will recommend you to our friends thank you for making our holiday special Bellevue Villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and cleanliness of the villa
Liked least: Driving into the property hill was a bit tricky to manouvre
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Bellevue Villa and that the villa had everything you needed. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareB721...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa, excellent service”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Super impressed with all aspects of renting Bellevue villa. Linda and Norberta were incredibly helpful and prompt, and the villa itself was beautiful, brilliantly appointed and spotless. Great restaurant nearby, but otherwise this serene hilltop location (fantastic views from villa) definitely needs a car.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for you lovely review and kind words. I know that with your delay your time in the villa was limited, so delighted to know that you loved the villa. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back again one day. The Ourmadeira Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbru34
Castelnau-le-Lez, France
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Merci Beaucoup
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbru34
Castelnau-le-Lez, France
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Merci beaucoup. We are very happy that you enjoyed Bellevue Villa. Thank you for your 5 star review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Vielen Dank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing