We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Rear view of Casa Paradiso with private pool and garden
Rear view of Casa Paradiso with private pool and garden
Rear view of Casa Paradiso with private pool and garden
Rear view of Casa Paradiso with private pool and garden
Private pool, garden, terrace and barbecue area
Private pool, garden, terrace and barbecue area
Private pool, garden, terrace and barbecue area
Private pool, garden, terrace and barbecue area
Barbecue area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul W
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This villa was ideal for our purposes as 4 golfers. It is close to a lot of golf courses and is located close to a beach and is within walking distance of several excellent restaraunts. The villa is very well appointed. Each bedroom has its own en-suite shower/ toilet. The lounge has comfortable settees and has a large plasma tv with UK channels and Sky tv. The free wi-fi is very good. The decor is quirky but that's just a taste thing. The beds are very comfortable and it is very quiet at night. The pool and garden area is excellent. I can highly recommend this and we've booked for next year already. The booking process is very well administered by Stacey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thanks for you your very kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property how clean and the location
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your very complimentary comments. Please keep in touch. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UkBeckfam...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in great location”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Property in a nice quite location within easy distance of Supermarkets, bars and Restaurants, stayed March 6th to March 16th.

Property had 3 nice en-suite bedrooms, but there was only two of us, so we used the double bed. There was a nice big TV in the Lounge, which could get BBC1 / BBC2/ ITV and Channel 4, plus Sky Movies and Sky Sports and some other Sky channels, could also get the same channels on a another big TV in the double bedroom.

Nice pool outside, not quite warm enough to use in March, but nice to sit round and have a drink in the late afternoon when we came back from a day out.

There are a lot of nice places in easy reach by car, Marbella, Puerto Banus, Estaponia, Ronda and Gibraltar, not forgetting San Pedro. Easy parking right outside the Villa.

Nice beach within a few minutes walk from the Villa. In the evenings we visited the local restaurants. The one I would recommend are Tutti Frutti and the Rib Shack this side of the bridge. There is also a bridge across the road, and Restaurants I liked there were Havana and another called something like Fresh and Friends.

For a midday snack and drink, try Good Friday, this side of the bridge next to the supermarket, and Gym Junkie in San Pedro on the way down from
San Pedro to the beach.

I would highly recommend this property, and Stacey who does the booking is very efficient and friendly, and is very prompt in answering any questions you may have.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Marbella
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Perfect for any Holiday”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We arrived on Christmas day, 2015 to find a most welcoming villa after a long trip from Washington DC, USA. Our daughter and her husband joined us for the first part of our stay. They had their own private entrance to their quarters. The villa has everything you will need to make your visit feel like home. The villa and the grounds are beautiful and the pool, although not able to swim in January, we did find ourselves lounging out by the pool on many beautiful days. This villa is perfectly furnish with lots of room for a family.
We were pleased with the nearby restaurants, grocery stores and main roads to all the places we wanted to see. We will be back in Spain again and hope this villa will be available. BTW, the owners are most delightful and helpful. We had such a good time getting to know them and seeing their larger villa and beautiful grounds. Thank you Len and Melanie.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable villa in a lovely area.”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We found Casa Paradiso ideally located in a lovely area for a relaxing holiday. The owners and agents of the property could not have been more helpful supplementing the information left in the villa. There are numerous and varied restaurants and take aways within a few hundred yards. It was easy to travel further afield to San Pedro and Estapona town centres by the regular and reliable bus service. The weather in November suited us ideally - cooler in the morning and evening but continuous sunshine during the day. The villa was comfortable and well equipped and the pool area was ideal for relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities both in the villa (television package, equipment, etc) and in the surrounding area (bars, restaurants, supermarkets, etc)
Liked least: Some of the bed linen and towels are just about needing replaced
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy G
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful home from home”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Villa is perfect for groups due to having bathrooms in each bedroom - very handy! It has a small area outside but what more do you need other than lots of sun beds and a pool big enough to cool down in. The WIFI and TV equipment are superb, and you could not ask for a better equipped holiday home. In addition the owners Leonard and Mel live next door and make sure you are well looked after. Stacey, the excellent administrator cannot do enough for you, including lots of local information and great advice. All in all the Villa, the superb location and accessibility to so many wonderful beaches, restaurants and sites to see is really special. Absolutely loved this place and can thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and care from the owners - exceptional
Liked least: Outside space small - but not a real problem as enough room to sun bathe.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for your very kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
107andy
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed at Casa Paradiso twice and have already booked for next year. The location is excellent, walking distance to the beach, bars, restaurants and taxi rank. The hosts Mel and Leonard are great, very nice, friendly and helpful. Stacey who handles the booking process is excellent, she always responds promptly and helps in any way she can. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for your kind comments Andy. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing