We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An outstanding property, close to the beach, with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA TURRION

Heated swimming pool 8 x 4 m., Several safety systems for children
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated swimming pool 8 x 4 m., Several safety systems for children
MARITIME PATH NEXT TO VILLA TURRION
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Heated swimming pool 8 x 4 m., Several safety systems for children
MARITIME PATH NEXT TO VILLA TURRION
Bedroom nº 1 in suite, 52 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.
Renovated in February 2017 (offering 30 M2) Electric Hob of 90 cm, Fan Extractor in black glass
THEY HAVE A BROAD LIBRARY WITH GUIDES, CHILDREN'S BOOKS, NOVELS THAT CAN BE EXCHANGED, ETC ..
Play center, situated on artificial grass and with padded cushions for safety
AREA OF EXTERNAL SOFAS IN FRONT OF THE CHILDREN'S PARK
Carbon BBQ and seat with cushions for 10 people
Bedroom No. 2 in suite, 32 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.
Bathroom n 2, 2 sinks, toilet, bidet, heating, hair dryer, window ext.
Bedroom N. 5. Option : Twin beds
Bathroom nº 5  in suite,  sink, toilet, heating, hair dryer, skylight
Bathroom nº 1 in suite,  sink, heating, hair dryer, skylight,as well as a separate area for the bide
Bedroom N. 3, 25 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.. Option : Super King size bed
Bathroom nº 3, sink, toilet, bidet, heating, hair dryer, skylight
The pool cover can be used to cover the pool area  depending on the weather conditions
Bedroom No. 4, 21 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.. Option : Super King size bed
Private Patio,  with Bhuda fountain with light. you may access directly to the pool and garden area
Black granite countertop,2 dishwashers,2 Freezer,oven and integrated microwave,Kettle, Nespresso...
Area Dinning room by night
In the garden and situated next to the pool, you can find the Apartment-anex
We offer you various options for the security of your children in the pool area
Bedroom N. 4. Option : Twin beds
Lounge nº 2, 23 m2, table, 200 dvds, Tv with 500 channels, Playstation 2
Bedroom N. 5, 23 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.. Option : Super King size bed
Bedroom N. 3. Option : Twin beds
Playground on the beach avenue next to the villa
GARDENS OF THE MARITIME WALK NEXT TO THE VILLA
Main Lounge ( 25 M2),TV 42', music center( to connect Smartphone), Satellite system & Films, Dvd, ..
BOULEVARD NEAR THE VILLA WITH RESTAURANTS, LEISURE AREAS, AMPHITHEATER, ETC ...
PUERTO BANUS 3 KM. FROM THE VILLA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mollsell
Northamptonshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An outstanding property, close to the beach, with excellent service from the owner.”
Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have now stayed in 2 properties owned by Lee Franchesca Turrion. I can not speak highly enough of both Villas. We purposely chose another owned by Lee as we knew that it would be to her usual high standard.
Villa Turrion has everything anyone could wish for - excellent facilities, privacy, a delightful short walk to the beach, and an outstanding welcome from Lee Franchesca, who is just at the end of the phone while you are there to help and to advise with any questions you may have. As we did not know the area, Lee was so helpful in suggesting delightful restaurants etc which we would never have found ourselves. She even went that extra mile to ring the restaurants herself to book us a table - which was helpful as we don't speak much Spanish! Alex, the gardener/handyman keeps the garden and the property immaculate, and will quickly act upon anything that is not right. The pool was serviced, and paths swept, every day. The service from both Lee and Alex is so reassuring.

The location is excellent. A 500m walk down a stunning tree lined avenue took us to a beautiful beach with plenty of little cafe/restaurants. The promenade was wonderful, and if you wish to go for a walk one day, the promenade will take you all the way to Puerto Banus. To get you to the wide selection of shops, you just walk into the old part of San Pedro, or, for those less active, if you have transport, you can take the car. The local supermarket, with a wide choice of food, has free underground parking.

When we arrived, there were the basics waiting for us - toilet paper and things needed for washing up. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, crockery and cutlery, and a wide selection of frying pans, saucepans and even a wok. The two fridge/freezers made storage easy. There was even quite a bit of drink in the cupboard left over from previous guests!

As far as facilities are concerned.................where do I start! Everything that is mentioned in the descriptions of the Villa is there, and exceeded our expectations.

It is very difficult to find a Villa which has excellent facilities in all 5 bedrooms - well, Villa Turrion has it. The first floor master bedroom is outstanding. The attached dressing room has enough storage space for everyone in the Villa, and yet every other bedroom has very good storage space also. The bathrooms are spacious, with excellent showers. The finishing touch to the master bedroom upstairs is the balcony, from which you can see miles in every direction - right over to the stunning mountains.
The marble floors throughout the Villa were spotless, as was everything.

The thing that all our group particularly liked about the Villa was the dining area, which is so comfortable and airy that we ended up sitting there quite a bit of the time, looking onto the pool. It is hard to describe why it is so special, but the main advantage is that the large glass frontage into the garden can slide completely open, so that, although you are inside, you are actually sitting al fresco by a bubbling little pool looking onto the swimming pool. The dining chairs are extremely comfortable padded armchairs. I really can't describe how lovely it was sitting round the huge glass table in the fresh air, protected from the sun.

For those of you who like to sit in the sun, there were plenty of sun loungers with padded cushions to sit round the lovely pool. Also, there was a delightful covered area with a retractable cover, and a fantastic BBQ area. The BBQ was large and worked efficiently.

For those of you who wish to swim, the pool is excellent. As the weather was hot when we went in June, we did not choose for the pool to be heated, and it was plenty warm enough for us. The retractable cover area of the pool was not needed, but I can imagine it would be great to have if the weather was not good. With the music and lights round the pool, it felt special. The warm outside pool shower was fantastic.

We felt the lay-out of the Villa was very good, as the bedrooms were all away from the social areas, so, if some members of our party wanted to go to bed while others still wanted to party, the sound did not carry.

I have to say that I can not believe one of the reviews shown above from 'lumsdo 1981' I can not comprehend that they stayed in the same Villa! I can only assume that they got off on the wrong foot. There was no question of us having to cut back on air conditioning, but, obviously, if the party had have left the dining room open to the garden with air conditioning blasting out all day, then it would be very expensive.

Our party consisted of 4 couples in their 50s and 60s, and we could not have chosen a better villa. However, there were facilities that we did not use which would have added to a holiday for families (swing, slide, pool table, play station etc). Also, for all ages, the 'library' was stacked full of DVDs, books etc.

I would recommend this villa to any group of people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, all the extra facilities, the garden, the open dining area, the service. Also, the fact that all bedrooms were excellent.
Liked least: I honestly can't think of anything that warrants a 'least like'.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto L
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb experience at Costa del Sol”
Reviewed March 19, 2012 for a stay in May 2011

We were not sure since we booked by email and you know many times the real thing does not corresponds to what it is shown at the web page.... But when we arrived there I have to say that everything was perfect... The owners hospitality was fantastic, the property superb, with everything you can think about... Heated swimming pool, barbacue, nice garden where the childrens really enjoyed, fantastic porch, full equipped rooms (all of them with TV), pool table, entretainment, great kiktchen... But the best of all: whatever you need you just ask for it and get ready to enjoy! Very well located close to the beach, nice restaurants... Next year I will repeat for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, house very clean and full equipped
Liked least: Going back home :(
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed November 14, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the pool
Liked least: nothing ...
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patricia...
dublin
1 review
“Most fabulous villa on the costa del sol!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We spent the most enjoyable week in Villa Turrion, there was a friendly and professional service from the villa owners, the house is close to both the beach and the beautiful town of San pedro, the villa was immaculate throughout with free local calls to all taxis, restaurants etc. The photos of this villa online do not do this villa justice, it is beautiful! The villa owners are at hand if you need anything and couldn't have offered more, will definately be using Ms Turrion's agency again. Cannot find fault with this Villa, Thank you for a magnificant stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa is beautiful in a wonderful location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lumsdo198...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant location but poor service from owner (and broken appliances!) tainted our stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

I was part of a group of girls who had booked Villa Turrion to celebrate us all turning 30 this year, we had been saving for a few years for this holiday and as we hadn’t all been away together before we were very much looking forward to it. We had scoured the net looking at hundreds of villas but Villa Turrion was the only one we could find that met our requirements, and we had high expectations from it after paying 4000euros for a week.

Unfortunately, although the villa was of a good standard, there were some areas which we felt were lacking.

Before our arrival, through several email conversations, we agreed with Francesca (the owner) that as we wouldn’t be arriving till nearly midnight she would arrange a welcome pack comprising of water, toilet roll, bread, wine etc. We have email responses from Francesca confirming this, however when we arrived she had flatly denied any knowledge of these email conversations. We then had to walk to find a supermarket that was open, in a town we did not know, to buy the basics. Also to note, there wasn’t anything in the villa for our arrival, not even a roll of toilet paper, we thought there may have been some basics to tide us over till we could get to the supermarket the next day, so please bear this in mind for your arrival. This was not a good start to the holiday.

Francesca has a very abrupt manner, and it did often feel like we were being talked to like children. We got the impression that she was not happy renting the villa to a large group.

One of the essential requirements for the villa we chose was that it was fully air conditioned in every room, which this villa advertises that it is. BEWARE the master suite was not working on arrival and it was absolutely sweltering, we asked Francesca to fix this but it wasn’t fixed until Thursday (we arrived on the Saturday), when it promptly broke again two hours later. We were then abruptly told that the man who had came to fix the fridge on Tuesday (this was also broken so we only had one fridge for 11 people, not good enough) was also meant to fix the air con, as if it was our fault that we didn’t tell him, sorry but it is not our responsibility to direct tradesman, that should come from the owners. As it wasn’t fixed till Thursday we didn’t bother telling her again as a week of constant phone calls and people coming and going to fix broken appliances had already tested our patience to the limits.

Other issues included –
• Francesca’s refusal to accept the remaining balance by bank transfer meaning we had to carry 2k cash plus our 550 breakage deposit and about 4k spending money whilst travelling
• Safety deposit boxes not working, when we phoned to tell Francesca she said ‘well you must be doing it wrong, none of my other guests have had this problem, I suppose I can come out but it will take me half an hour to get there’ it turned out the instructions on the boxes were wrong so I don’t know how her ‘other guests’ had not had this problem, we were obviously not the idiots she was making us feel like we were.
• Not enough glasses, we had to buy extra, also lack of other kitchen essentials including tin opener (however we were given one a few days after asking)
• Oven very poor quality, took forever to cook
• Air conditioning also broke in 2nd main bedroom and lounge through the week
• Doorframe in annex broken
• Shower in annex leaks all over bathroom floor
• 2 broken sunbeds

We feel that although it is not always the owners fault that things break, these issues should have been picked up on change-over, especially considering the price we paid.

When Francesca arrived to do the final check before we left, we were told we had used double the amount of air conditioning. This was impossible as the master suite unit had been broken all week and the 2nd master bedroom had broken during the week, there is no way we could have used double as we were very careful with the other units, especially considering how temperamental they seemed to be. Therefore the free allocation you are given must not be a true reflection of the amount required for a villa that size. BEWARE of this. Francesca said she was going to charge us for this but after an argument (which is not what you want on the last day of your holiday, was extremely stressful) she agreed not to. Personally, when paying 4000euros for a supposedly ‘luxury’ villa you shouldn’t get charged for using a reasonable amount of air conditioning.

I have never written a review on Tripadvisor before, but I felt extremely strongly about the treatment we had received at Villa Turrion. If Francesca had had a better attitude towards us and (if she had known about any of these issues) just been honest about them and told us what was not working when we arrived, we would possibly have been a bit more understanding about any issues. However the way we were dealt with throughout the week we feel was unacceptable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and private pool
Liked least: Service from owner, broken aircon and appliances
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey_Madr...
Madrid
1 review
“Luxury Villa on a perfect location, excellent service”
Reviewed August 5, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

What a fantastic villa! Wish we had stayed longer, it was a very relaxing experience for us. The villa is very spacious and light and we fully enjoyed the private pool, the terraces and the well maintained garden.

The beds were very comfortable and fresh linen was provided. The bathrooms and kitchen were impeccable!

The owner is a charming lady. She welcomed us very friendly and immediately made us feel 'at home'. Thank you!

We will certainly come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing