We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
66
68
43
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
68
43
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 202 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of days while we went to see the patios in Cordoba. There is a bus that leaves every few hours from out the front and gets you into town in 20 to 25 minutes. Very convenient. We stayed not in the bungalows but something cheaper. It was lovely and clean and very shiny and new. The pool bar played movies in the evening, so that was nice but I must admit the sound probably wasnt' the best. All in all though, the place was exactly what we needed and definitely worth more than we paid for it.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reggie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerentecarlosiii, Director General at Camping Carlos III, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2015
Google Translation

Hola Reggie !!

Muchas gracias por su comentario, nos encanta poder leer cometnarios tan gratos como el suyo, Esperamos volver a verle en otra ocasion,

Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2014

the place is nice and the cabin was well equipped.
the problems were the reception- it took a long time to do check-in, and we weren't allowed to check-out until 8 am, so we couldn't leave early.
it is recommended to park outside if you want to leave early, and do check out in advance.

Room Tip: ask for the new cabins, we got one of the oldest it didn't look so well.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerentecarlosiii, Director de Recepción at Camping Carlos III, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear DG,
Thanks you very much for your opinion

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed in one of their budget double rooms for three nights while visiting relatives nearby. A clean, basic room with a fridge and TV, small bathroom with shower and space to park outside the room. It was quiet as we were there mid-September but it suited us perfectly. It's about a 20 minute walk to La Carlota itself along a road with no pavement but we felt safe enough walking along there one evening.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinAndJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerentecarlosiii, Director de Recepción at Camping Carlos III, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Hello !!

Thanks you for your opinion, It is too important for us,

Best regards,

Marisol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here in our motor home for a few days. The staff are friendly the pitches are quite a good size but could do with the electric hook ups being a bit closer or more points put in. The showers and toilets are clean but could do with de scaling as the water doesn't come out very well.. The bus stop is right outside so it was easy getting into Cordoba Town for the day... The pool area wasn't open but we sat outside the bar one afternoon which overlooks the pool area and it looked lovely.. It was lovely coming back in the evenings and sitting out having dinner etc in peace.. Would stay again..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank patkemp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerentecarlosiii, Director de Recepción at Camping Carlos III, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your review on our site, we are pleased that you like, we will consider all suggestions,
see you soon
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerentecarlosiii, Director de Recepción at Camping Carlos III, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews