We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much of a value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not much of a value hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed in Invisa Es pla hotel for a couple of days. Although ideally located to go have a drink & party around San Antoni, catch a bus from the nearby bus station (2min) & go have a walk in the port area, the hotel was unfortunately noisy (very thin walls, old noisy doors, etc..) & dirty with hair all over the place in bathrooms, stains on sheets & pillow covers, without mentioning the poor bedroom setting & the very low-quality vanity set in the bathroom. The minibar was empty except of two little bottles of water, the safe has to be paid, not even an internet connection available in the rooms & that has also to be paid at reception with access only available in lobby.
The pool area was also a bit dirty with some bad smells & dirt on the floor. Even the water in the pool was not so clear..
Overall, the hotel was bad although the staff was really nice & Fatima at the reception was really helpful.
Do not recommend for couples wishing to enjoy the relaxing beaches of San Antoni, families with children & all who want to stay in a nice, clean & comfotable hotel ...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    270
    83
    35
    24
See reviews for
44
252
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Stayed at es pla for 5 nights with my husband 4th-9th Aug. Taxi from airport cost about 28euro but we managed to share the cost with 2 others so cut the cost a bit. On arrival to hotel it was very pleasent with pleasent reception staff. I had asked for double bed which we got but the room didn't have a balcony so we asked to be swapped to one with - with no problems what so ever. You do get all inclusive band that you have to wear throughout your stay.

The rooms were standard - nothing special, but were cleaned well during our stay. The bathroom looked recently refurbished and the shower was great!! Also there were a few free toiletries that I didn't expect..... Soap,shower gel + shampoo. I don't imagine a lot of the other hotels along the strip would have these!!! You do have a fridge/mini bar but don't get excited as you only get 2 bottles of water in it - no cans of juice or beer as we've had in hotels on every other all inc holiday we've been.

The foodhall is clean with various food on offer. Breakfast 8am-10am was the best meal we had, all your normal cooked stuff like bacon, english sausage, fried/boiled eggs, beans + toast. There is other things on offer eg cereal, fruit etc.
Lunch is from 1 - 3pm where you can get chips, pizza, pasta, burgers, soup + lots more.
Dinner was from 7pm - 9pm which was quite similar to lunch with additions like potatos, chicken + beef.
There is always something to eat so not going to complain, its just like what you'd expect from a cheap cafe!!
Outwith these times you get NOTHING which was quite a shock to me, no snack bars. So if you miss breakfast you have a while to wait for lunch. We made breakfast once due to being up half the night (what we went for) so lunch was usually the first meal of the day, sometimes the only!! Most other guests have the same idea so as you can imagine lunch at 1pm was very, very busy!!

There are two main pool areas at this hotel, one on the right of the hotel is non all inc and the one on the left is all inc, each having there own bar. Very annoying + very true to previous reveiws is that you are only allowed 1 drink per person..... So when my husband went for 2 drinks one for each of us the staff were'nt to keen to give him them. We got this sorted though so as when one of us went for the drinks we just got the other one to hold up the arm with the band on it. Never had this problem with any other all inc hotel before but..... There are reasons!!

My husband and I are 33 + 36 and we we one of the oldest couple there with a few exceptions!!! The rest of the guests are made of 18-30. There's a lot of younger with guests with friends staying at other hotels along the strip (non all inc) + as I have said es pla is the best of a bad bunch, so there was more than a few sitting round our pool, in our pool and getting free drink that weren't even staying at our hotel. They probably thought es pla was the hilton compared to where they were staying!! No joke!!
The pool was good and we always got a sunbed. There was only one day the pool was a bit dirty but think it was more stuff coming off the flowers/bushes surrounding the pool area, the next day it had been cleaned thourouly.

Location of the es pla is excellent!!! Its at the end of the srtip within a 2 min walk to the egg, taxi rank is just up from this again and all not even 10min walk to all the bars. It is right across the road from es paradis + eden so not far to stagger home + saves a small fortune on taxis. We had tickets booked for SPace on the 5th radio 1 and it cost us nearly 30 euro each way (not cheap) when your 28euro for 2 drinks in the club!!

We never paid for a safe in our room and don't know if we were just lucky or the girls in the previous review were unlucky but as far as I'm aware the were no breakins or robberys during our stay. Also it was a bit noisy at night (early hours) but we were up most of the time anyway. Infact on our first night me + hubby were out on the bacony with music on minding our own buisiness when security came to the door + told us to keep the noise down..... I couildnt believe it!! Definelty not a place for familys!!! I can't stress this enough. San Antonio is a complete party town and not for the eyes of kids!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

just got back from ibiza 2 weeks ago and stayed in Invisa Es Pla. I woudlnt recomment this hotel to families or grannys, literally just for those wanting to party! I had the best time ever. stayed there for 10 days with 4 of my friends and could of stayed longer! one of my friends was 18, and the rest of us 17. Hotel Invisa Es Pla is in a great place, just 5-10 minute walk to the westend, beach, linekers, ibiza rocks bar.. and round the corner from eden and es paradis.
Hotel is very clean, rooms get cleaned everyday no matter how much of a mess youv made the night before!
We were slightly worried that because 4 of us are under 18, we wouldnt get served with the all inclusive alcoholic drinks but we did which was great! The rule for drinks is only 1 drink at a time per person, but we were allowed 2-3 drinks at a time if you just get friendly with the bar staff. They vodka and cokes is like a tripple vodka at home, and is also a lot stronger! :)
Hotel is fine with everyone strolling in at 6-7 in the morning, receptionists just laugh at you coming in hammered, but night time security guard tells you to be quiet because theres the odd silly familiy coming to an 18-30's hotel, but this actually makes your stay a lot better when your coming in drunk and the security guard pratically chases you to your room telling you to shut up. we found it hilarious! The day time security guard, is funny and joins in everyones conversations.. also slightly dirty minded!
During the day, theres good music playing round the pool which is the type we listen to which was good. Also reps come round and ask to play football etc and ask the girls to be cheerleaders (just joking though). One rep likes to walk round with 2 different shoes on haha!
Food isnt the best, im a fussy person and lived on bread buns, but my friends arnt and they lived on chips.. food was basically the same every day + night, they have the odd mexican or chinese night, but just decorate the room and still has the basics.. chips, pasta etc.
If your planning on wanting good night sleeps theys basically no point in coming to ibiza unless you stay in a quieter family hotel! There was 2 of us on floor 2, and the other 3 on floor 3.. i was on floor 2 and it was soo noisy but actually found it hilarious, people running round the corridors shouting, singing blasting music and we were in and out of everyones rooms because everyone made friends having the time of they life! Even if its shouting over to people on different balconies!
Blaring music was not a problem because everyone was doing it, it is just one big party hotel.
I wouldnt say the value of money was excellent because of the food, but other than that it was defintly worth paying for. I couldnt of asked for a better first girls holiday away, everyone just makes friends all the time.. we met about 5 different groups of people who we went out with on nights out which was a great laugh.
Would defintly advise you to go on the garlands or pukka-up boat party, see swedish house mafia at ushuaia hotel rather than pacha and hit the westend! great deals down at the westend, you can be drunk off 12 euros in most places with deals like a jug of cocktail each, 2 spirits and 2 shots and they throw in a bottle of champaz for free.. none of us are fussed on champagne but if it gets you drunk why not drink it!
We wanted to go to the es paradis water party but heard water doesnt come on till half 5 and it closes at 6, so your in this club for 4-5 hours waiting for the water to come down that is apparently filthy and smells funky which a few of the PR's said.

Hope this has helped and enjoy your holiday, I'm sure you'l have a great time just like we did x

Room Tip: Ask for a good view and not on the first floor, people can jump over eachothers balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophielouise-xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

6 of us girls went to stay at this hotel in Bbiza. Its a wicked place and we will definitely be going back, only to a different hotel. Couldn't fault anything about it until our second from last night. At the beginning of the holiday we paid 30 Euro for a safe, our 10 th night our hotel room and safe were broken into. Leaving 6 of us with no money, one without a camera and one without a phone. We were on the first floor and we wasn't the only rooms that got robbed. The reception didn't help us at all, just spoke to each other in their own language and was laughing at us. They didn't even let us ring the police or let us see the CCTV. The only thing they showed us was the beginning and after clips, not the middle bit when the incident actually happened. After that it put us of the little area our hotel was situated in and the hotel itself. So to be honest, there isn't much point getting a safe! Good luck whoever is staying at this hotel in the future. Shocking.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor of the hotel, and the view from the second swimming pool is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ashpole_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

It's been said perfectly by the review before this one. We've been going to Ibiza a few times a year for 30 years and I must say it's an amazing Island . We've stayed at the wonderful Invisa La Cala hotel loads and the Invisa Carlton in Madrid. We were shocked to find the bizarre mix at this hotel lots of French mature people , us and loads of 18-30's of which their was no mention when I booked on line. We are very broad minded we've seen it all and have two lads ourselvs but seriously the hotel needs to decide is it a 18-30 hotel or not they need to go one way or the other. I think if they stay with the 18-30 they'll have no staff. We actually found a lot of the lads to be ok although permanently out of it but if we'd had children with us we'd have left. Shame really. We were all inclusive but in the main went up to the Blau Park (great hotel near Kanya ) where we often stay and used their facilities and bought drinks etc there !! I will write to tour operator and Invisa hotels only because they are misleading people!! Anyway we've put it down to one of those things we just used it as a base and went out day and night

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jules21holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Well, we came back from this hotel/holiday yesterday, 18th June 2011. I am about to give my account of this holiday. If I offend anyone because of my views, I do not apologise. The only people that I WILL offend are the 18-30's group. The stag holiday makers, and the male groups that go to this hotel!!!!!!
Here is my review. The hotel is very good in itself. The staff are lovely. The rooms have been refurbished, in general, and are very clean. The maid changes the bed 2/3 times a week, and you get clean towels every day. The food is ok. Repetative maybe, but there is usually something for everyone. The entertainment was not good, but maybe it is too early for that. Actually, the entertainment girl came and spoke to my daughter and I, and explained that she had been bought in at short notice 2 months ago, because the original man had walked out, stating that he hated the English!!!
This statement I would agree with! Our first 2 days with our family, our daughter and husband, children ( girl 11yrs, girl 4 yrs and baby 11 months), and friends and their son 13 years, were great. Quiet and very good ambience. The children played in the pools having lots of fun. The temperature ranged from 26deg at 9.30am, getting hotter during the day.
Then it started. The morons arrived! First the 18-30's, then the 'stag do's', then the male groups celebrating whatever. All noisy, all getting off their face on the alcohol all day, going out at night drunk and coming in at unGodly times up to 8am, even drunker. Demanding drinks in an abusive way off the (very patient) bar staff. The group of males that arrived a few days before we left, were particularly loud and abusive. Demanding off the barman Malibu and milk!!!! Not asking, but demanding!! We were really embarassed. The staff are so patient, and lovely. They definately DID NOT deserve the treatment that was dealt to them by the loud mouthed Londoners.
This was a family hotel until this year, when the Invisa Head Office decided to change it to see how it goes. Well, it does not go!! I will be writing to them after I have finished with this.
I have written quite a few reviews. Not one of them has critised the hotels. I do not enjoy doing that. I felt that if anyone with a family, or even just a 'normal' couple are planning on staying here, they should be warned. There will, undoubtedly, be people who want to have a go at me because of this, but remember this. I am not only speaking for myself and family, but for a few other famillies that were there at the same time. The French and other nationalities that were staying there, were mostly well behaved.
The one good thing is that the reception and security are very, very good. The fire alarm kept being activated. The cctv in reception was watched to spot the culprits. They were quickly apprehended, given their passports and escorted off the premises. We saw the police 3 times in reception, whilst we were there. Our fear was that, if the alarm went off genuinally, would we know and get our family out of the building in time?????
Such a shame, because we might have considered this hotel again, but once bitten..........
Caroley60

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floors, as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroley60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Was a little apprehensive before arriving here due to some hair raising reports left by other visitors. I believe in saying it as it is so here goes!!
We arrived and were given a choice of different rooms according to our needs. we opted for a room on the second floor overlooking the pool which was modern and comfortable and the airconditioning worked a treat. The staff were both gracious and accomodating. It was the end of the season and the hotel was I'd say a quarter full if that but that didn't limit the choice of food and drink available. The All-Inclusive deal was excellent - plenty of food and drink and ice creams and strong coffee when needed. They did have a sign with regards to drinks per person but I had no trouble in ordering a round of drinks at any time.
There was plenty of variety in the food and the service was unhushed and friendly. The hotel itself is a 2 minute walk away from the West End and was peaceful without bieng boring. The main bus station to reach other parts of the island is about 5 mins walk away which makes it and ideal place . The hotel provided an entertainement member of staff who persevered every day eventhough we seldom did get up off the sunloungers to take part in any activities. The hotel was full of French people who had a great sense of humour and I think I tried to speak more French during my stay in ibiza than I did Spanish.
Truly a memorable holiday - I would certainly recommend and return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#9 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
744 reviews
1.2 km away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
886 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#8 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,465 reviews
0.1 km away
azuLine Hotel Pacific
azuLine Hotel Pacific
#50 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
505 reviews
1.1 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Es Pla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Es Pla

Property: Invisa Hotel Es Pla
Address: Avenida Portmany 7 | Portus Magnus, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Es Pla 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in San Antonio, Ibiza. As close to the beach as to the leisure zone, it offers you everything, so you don't have to renounce anything: relaxation by the Mediterranean, unforgettable sunsets, restaurants right by the beach, etc. It is a great hotel for enjoying your holidays as a couple or a family. Invisa Hotel Es Pla has 175 Double rooms fully equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, terrace, telephone, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, mini fridge and safe. Entertainment and rest next to the sea Invisa Hotel Es Pla offers you a wide range of services during your holidays to have a great time with your friends and family. Confortable lounge, satellite TV, buffet service restaurant, bar, leisure area, two swimming pools, large garden area, solarium, children plyaground, sports court and weekly entertainment programm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Invisa Hotel Es Pla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Es Pla Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing