We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orvay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orvay
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Will definitely be going back to Orvay Apartments. Went for a week with 2 other girls in Sept 2011 and we loved it. The pool on the roof was a brilliant sun trap although you will need to get there early as there are limited sun beds and some guests had to lay out on the floor. Pool is a bit small but what else could you need for a partying holiday?? Located just over the road from Ibiza Rocks hotel you can sometimes hear the music coming from there during the day.

Room was clean, with there being 3 of us we had a 2 bedroom apartment which was rather huge with two separate balconies (not that the extra 1 was needed) view not much as it was just looking out onto a street but don't really tend to spend that much time in the room when your holidaying in Ibiza. Maids came in every other day never really bothered us much, clean towels and bedding. We got a few dodgy stares and shouts to shut up from residents over the road when the partying went into the very early hours, not our fault I say, and they should know what to expect living over the road from a lively apartment!

Reception staff were really friendly and we used them on a few occasions to get tickets for club nights such as Privilege, Amnesia and Eden.

On the entrance to the hotel there is a cafe called Banana's Puck, would definitely recommend the food here! We ate here nearly everyday and the prices are decent as well.

Located just a short distance from the West End and also the sunset strip these apartments are prime location for a holiday in Ibiza and comes highly recommended.

Just about to book up for next year so thought I'd leave this for anyone considering staying there as it is a must!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IbizaBaby118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    27
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed here in august 2010 with 2 friends and what a find it was! It is a family run place and all the staff where lovely! Would only recommend for young groups/couples not familys. Rooms were ideal had everything we needed and were cleaned out every day, Pool on the roof.....we hardly even went the beach cos this was perfect for us. its opposite ibiza rocks and only a short walk away from clubs eden and es paradise an the likes. Resteraunt downstairs which dishes up good grup and cocktails! 10 out of 10!!! X

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sizzle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

loved the orvay apartments, first of all the actual inside was clean and tidy - the staff were always friendly and helpful.
group of four girls and we went 5th july 11 for a week. the room we stayed in was for four people it was nice and big and accomodated us even though we didnt spend alot of time in it. The air con worked really well, as it was so hot in the corridoors and outside we would walk into a nice cold room.
Theres plently of places to eat, theres resteraunts in the square the hotels in and at the actual hotel - all nice food. but i would reccomend the curry club. The small supermarket sells more booze than it does food..bonus! and its cheap, the food is fairlypriced too!
its walking distance to the main nightlife - westend and sunset strip. At the west end people are constantly offering you deals for booze, and they are good offers. we didnt really go to the big clubs as its not our scene. Your very close to ibizas main beach which was ok as a beach been to better, we tried to find the other beach people had spoke about but couldnt think of the name. the pool is on the roof and is small but does the job and its clean.
we each spent about 350-400 for the week and we went out drinking/to the bars/beach/eating everyday. although loads of people said they spent nearly twice this but because they went to the big clubs.
San antonio is really busy, but orvay is situated in a great place were your away from the noise but still 5 mins away from all the action.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isabella b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

In the old part of San An Town and only a 5 min walk to the 'West End' and 10 mins to Eden night club.

Its a lively hotel with mainly young clubbers and hen and stag's staying here. The food is really nice....I pretty much went here most days for food. Chicken Curry on a friday is a treat :-). There is a pool table by reception

The rooms are pretty basic, but your in Ibiza to party not to sleep so they do the job. Some rooms are pretty big, depending on how many people are in the room.

The pool area is alway quite, its on the roof and usually alway a sunbed.

Supermarket is just down the road 1 min walk and sunset strip is only a 5 min walk.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosyth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed here with 5 friends from the 6th-13th September. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was perfect. The rooms were a decent size, one of which had a balcony, and the living area was big enough for the 2 beds, a table and chairs, and a storage unit. There was also a seperate kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave, and plenty plates, glasses, cups and cutlery. The living area also had a balcony.
The air-con in the apartment. was excellent There was a unit in the living area and both bedrooms, and on the first night I had to turn it up during the night as it was so cold. We were charged only 6 euros a night for this.
We loved the roof-top pool. As people have said, it isnt huge, but it doesnt need to be. Because the area of the roof is quite small, we chatted to everyone up there and it was a really friendly atmosphere. We were able to take drink up as there is no bar, and you can see the sea from there too.
We ate in the hotels cafe everyday for breakfast, a couple of lunches and 1 dinner, and was never disappointed. Prices were really reasonable.  They had sky in the cafe and would always put a channel on when we asked. They also had decent wi-fi, and you could get the code from the barstaff. The staff in the hotel were really friendly. We had a run in with the manageress on the 3rd day, but to be fair, we were drinking out of glass bottles in the pool. She did apologise later in the week tho for shouting. The staff were also happy to call you a cab which turned up within 2-3 minutes.
The rooms were clean, and the maids stopped by every day, but we never really used them except to change our towels.
Location is decent. Right next door to the Ibiza rocks hotel, and once you have your bearings, both the sunset strip and west end are less than 10 minutes walk away. There is a small supermarket just round the corner which sells everything you would need, and the prices are decent enough.
I have stayed in about 10 different hotels in San Antonio, and this is the one I would look to return to the most. We paid £75 for 7 nights, which to me is an absolute bargain!
 
If you are staying here during the high season, I would thoroughly recommend doing the Ibiza rocks the boat trip. 35 euros, out at sea for 3 hours, 2 free glasses of sangria, great selection of music, and a set from an acoustic guitarist, playing the likes of Oasis & the killers.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laidlawjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed here with 3 of my friends we had a room that slept four which was a bedroom with two beds and then a couchbed and camp bed in the living room. all very comfortable and clean. excellent location-walking distance (5-15mins depending on your route) to the shops and 'west end' great taxi service from reception, bar which serves food downstairs didnt actually eat there but ate breakfast in one of the resteraunts in the little square its situated in and was fab. staff where friendly rates where cheap we went self catering and had a great kitchenette-decent sized fridge-large bathroom and a nice sized balcany. the pool on the roof is small and thers nomore than 2 dozen sunbeds so get up early if you want one! but its great for what it is! we had 4 nights in here the aircon is really cheap and the safe is too. id highley recommend this place to groups of friends going for a real party weekend in ibiza who just want a good location and a clean palce to get their head down! if and when i return to ibiza ill certainly be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMLIVERPOOL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Six of us stayed in two rooms of three, I think they were classed as studios. Rooms had plently of room for 3 people and included fridge, hobs and oven. All cutlery, plates etc are provided. We weren't really planning on using any of the oven etc. but its a good way to save a bit of money towards the end of the week as we found out. If there's enough of you going, try and get one of the 5/6 person apartments. We went into one and they're huge!
Pool is located on the roof which is quite good. The only reason I wouldn't give this hotel 5/5 is because the pool could have been cleaner. On a few of the days (out of a week) you could see bits floating in it which wasn't ideal, although it didn't look like anything to be concerned about.
West End is only a 10 min walk and the Sunset Strip a similar walk but in a different direction, at least thats how long it takes once you know where you're going! Would definately go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deano8216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.5 km away
Hostal Tarba
Hostal Tarba
#11 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.7 km away
Central Park Apartments
Central Park Apartments
#61 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 km away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#14 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#48 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 km away
Hostal Valencia
Hostal Valencia
#13 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#40 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orvay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orvay

Property: Orvay
Address: Calle Formentera 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Orvay 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Orvay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orvay Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Orvay Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing